Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jenipurr

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #43072

    From Dixon, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Chocolate Chip Bagels

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sherri L.
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to like these. I really, really did. But while they certainly smelled chocolaty, the prevailing taste was whole wheat, which wasn't very appealing."

    Reviewed Sloppy Chicken - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "We served this to friends on big whole wheat rolls with sliced cheese and everyone loved them and asked for seconds. Definitely making this one again!"

    Reviewed Diet Soda Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Puterdust
    LinMarie says:

    "This was different, but pretty good. It's got more of a brownie consistency than cake, but it's the sort of thing that grows on you after a bite or two. I can definitely see us making this again - perhaps with a light cream cheese frosting."

    Reviewed Golden Pumpkin Waffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Katie O'S
    LinMarie says:

    "These are terrific - easy to make and very filling. I don't keep real eggs in the house, so I used 1/2 cup egg substitute instead of the egg whites, and they turned out fine."

    Reviewed Creamy Pudding Treat

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By SweetJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing - the pudding turns out so rich and creamy you would never guess it's fat free. Edited to add that so far we have done this with vanilla, chocolate, and white chocolate pudding. The vanilla and white chocolate taste even better after they've been allowed to sit for a day (they have a definite cheesecake flavor that is delicious!)"

    Reviewed Gingerbread (With Bisquick)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This was incredibly easy to make, and quite tasty. I used 1/4 cup of egg substitute instead of the egg yolk, and the lowfat Bisquick, and we had it for breakfast. "

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Burgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mizzy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this almost exactly as written, only adding about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs to help it hold together, and cooked it in a loaf pan. It's extremely filling, and delicious. Thanks for this recipe, Mizzy!"

    Reviewed Halibut With Fresh Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this last night, using cod (since that's what we had) instead of halibut. I think I'd mix up the fresh tomato sauce in the morning and let it sit all day, or at least a few hours, to let the flavors marinate and mingle a bit more, and perhaps add some finely chopped onion as well. I served it with brown rice, which soaked up the juice from..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites