Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jenn Da Bean

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #212359

    From Wagoner, Oklahoma

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By Kym in Ohio
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an amazing cake recipe. I add just a bit of nutmeg to give it a flavor boost. The simplicity of the cake is what makes it amazing and delicious. It's always very moist and a great hit when I bake it. Thank you for this recipe."

    Reviewed Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By MNLisaB
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I liked it. I didn't have a red bell on me, however, I had a jar of roasted red bell peppers in the fridge. So, I used that, and let me tell you, it was perfect! I served it with some pasta. Thanks so much for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic-Glazed Chicken With Lemon-Herb Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not sure about this. It was okay. I opted out of the lemon herb sauce, and I think I might have used too much garlic, which to me is like impossible, lol. I will make it again, and try it with the lemon herb sauce. It might lighten it up. So 3 stars for now. I think it was on my part though. All in all it was pretty good"

    Reviewed Hidden Valley Bacon and Cheddar Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Indiana Nurse
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really wonderful. It was a bit rich for me at first, so I added more sour cream. It was absolutely a hit at the Halloween party! I am overdue on reviewing this recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really, really yummy! I loved them when my friend made them, so I had to make them myself. I added a small amount of cilantro instead of the coriander and put salsa on top before the cheese. It is really good. In fact, I am having them again tonight! I like to add various seasonings to the mix or top it with salsa or cheese in the last..."

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "My dh and I loved this. It is spicy and savory and just plain good! I couldn't find andouille sausage. I used Boudain Cajun Sausage instead. I aslo added creole seasoning as recommended. I used a can of hunts fire roasted tomatos with garlic instead of the plain. I think next time I will make it in the crockpot."

    Reviewed Shrimp Tacos With Avocado Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MisfitVW
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just what I was looking for. The shrimp was spicy and the avocado sauce cooled it down just right. MMMM! Thanks for a great recipe Misfit!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Glaze (That Hardens when Cool)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom and I did not find this glaze to our particular tastes. Too much confectioners' sugar and not enough cocoa. We like a richer chocolate flavour. We ended up adding at least 3 more tablespoons of cocoa, a splash of almond extract, and had to heat it up to get it all to blend well. Thanks for a basic idea."

    Reviewed Chocolate No-Bake Macaroons

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kathy-Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "OH MY GOODNESS! These things were wonderful! My mom and I were looking up some easy to make cookies and did not have peanut butter to make regular no bake cookies. We found this recipe, just made it, and they ROCK. We only used a half a teaspoon of vanilla because we found that our vanilla was unusually strong. (We made a chocolate glaze the n..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Delight

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By children from A to Z
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really yummy. In fact, my picking husband, who doesn't like cream cheese much, LOVED it. It was pretty easy to make. Not too much fuss, and it turned out really nice. I did have to cook my cookie mix a bit longer than said tho. I think it was about 15-17 minutes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites