Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JennK

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #632157

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delish! I made a few small changes. I added black beans and omitted the green pepper. I also did not have any salsa so I used a can of diced tomatoes and added Mexican seasoning (cumin, garlic, onion powder). We ate them in tortillas. Definite crowd pleaser."

    Reviewed Phyllo Chicken Roll OAMC

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Emren
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. We did not freeze and cook - we ate it the night I prepared it. At first I was going to substitue the gruyere cheese because it was so expensive but it really made the dish. Also, I must have bought the wrong size phyllo dough because I had enough filling to make two rolls. I was confused at first about how to roll it up bu..."

    Reviewed Real English Fish and Chips With Yorkshire Beer Batter

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. We used perch and it was good, but I bet cod would have been much better. We also used sweet potatoes for the fries and they turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing. We'll be making this again."

    Reviewed Szechuan Shrimp

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Pinaygourmet #345142
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit with me and my husband. Very simple to make. I actually made the sauce the night before and refrigerated it to save time. We served it with rice and a side of steamed broccoli. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chicken Roll-Ups

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By morelhunter
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Was easy to cook and the kids loved it. The hardest part was pounding out the chicken breasts!"

    Reviewed Cajun Red Snapper

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, but a little spicy for me. We grilled it using a cast iron skillet. It was simple to make, but next time, I will decrease the amount of cayenne pepper."

    Reviewed Zesty Salsa for Canning

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent salsa! I made a few modifications. I skinned the tomatoes. I used only red bell peppers (roasted and skinned), and I used mostly sweet red peppers for the 2 1/2 cups of hot peppers (the rest I used Anchos, Hungarian Hot Wax and 1 Cerrano). I roasted and skinned those, too. I even roasted the onions! More work, but well worth it!"

    Reviewed Firecracker Pork- Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit. I modified it slightly. We used pork loin and used a prepared pork rub. Also, I could not find a can of chipotle chile so I used a chipotle BBQ sauce and it was still very good. The fruit salsa was perfect. And eating it in a tortilla is the best!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, easy to make and my son had no idea that they might be healthy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mexican Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites