Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JenniCat

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #225896

    Flag as Inappropriate

    123 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed California Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Likkel
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! a great variety of flavors. It was fresh, filling and satisfying. The only thing I did differently was cooked the quinoa in vegetable broth instead of water, and added an extra garlic clove to the dressing. We left out the basil because we didn't have any on hand. Thanks Likkel for the recipe! We will make this again for sure!"

    Reviewed Fresh Blueberry Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out a little softer and cake like than I expected. There also wasn't a distinct taste difference between the bottom layer and the top layer. But overall, these were very pleasant and light tasting, a great way to use up blueberries!"

    Reviewed Peaches 'n' Cream Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Whisper
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! We've got wonderful peaches in season right now, so I was looking for something good to make out of them. I doubled the recipe, threw it all together early in the morning and then after sticking it in the oven, I went back to bed for 50 mins :) I Woke up to a lovely hot breakfast. I thought this tasted great all by itself and didn't ..."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Chili's Southwestern Egg Rolls by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! At first I was a little taken by the long list of directions, but I already had cooked chicken in the fridge and all the other steps went by quickly. It was much less time consuming than I expected. I skipped freezing these and also opted not to deep fry them. Instead I layed them out on a baking sheet, brushed them with canola ..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  79 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted just like Reeses pieces filling! I added a little more sugar than the recipe suggested."

    Reviewed The Best Peach Nectarine Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By georgi
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I doubled the recipe and instead of all white flour, I used 1 cup of white flour and 2 cups of whole wheat flour. (Couldn't even taste the wheat when they were baked). I used all peaches, and I added 1 tsp of almond extract. They turned out wonderfully. They were so sweet, I'd almost call them cupcakes without frosting. :)"

    Reviewed Karyn's Quinoa Chicken Crock-Pot

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CalgaryHealthyCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great comfort meal. I made some changes to the recipe. I doubled the amount of quinoa, salsa, OJ and water, and replaced the peanut butter with Almond Butter. I'm going to make this again this week!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a rotisserie chicken from the deli at our local grocery store. I also used Mango Peach Salsa in place of Picante Sauce and added a can of diced chilies. Delicious."

    Reviewed Honey Roasted Pork Loin

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  164 Reviews  |  By Lisa in Oregon
    LinMarie says:

    "I appreciated that this recipe was so simple and easy to make, and yet on the plate, the dish seemed so fancy. I used rosemary instead of thyme. The Sauce was delicious."

    Reviewed Heavenly Whole Wheat Potato Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "The bread turned out wonderfully. I followed the recipe exactly. Like any bread, it was the most "heavenly" when it was still warm. My husband is so sold on this recipe, he's asked me to start making it all the time and to stop using store bought bread altogether!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites