Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jennifer78

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #223536

    From Hope, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Fat Apple-Cranberry Breakfast Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty amazing. I used 1/2 cup Splenda brown sugar blend instead of the regular brown sugar. They're cakey, yet chewy. Under the points plus system, these came out to 2 pts . I can't wait to try and make a banana version! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Barbecue Meatloaf - Delicious and Weight Watchers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Chef #733394
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the suggested muffin version of these today which took about 24 minutes to bake. It's a great base recipe, but I felt it needed more seasoning. I ran these through the points plus calculator and they were 3 points for one or 5 points for two muffins. I'm trying to make WW as enjoyable as possible for my husband and he really liked t..."

    Reviewed Creamy Tacos

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Boy Mar-10
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was kind of bland for us. We ended up adding another can of rotel, 1 tbsp cumin, 2 tsp chili powder, 1 tsp garlic powder and salt to taste. That gave it the kick we needed without making it too spicy."

    Reviewed White Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By tiersofjoy
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I was looking for! I sauteed the garlic in the butter before adding the flour and had to use Italian seasoning instead of the basil. It was really good!"

    Reviewed My Crock Pot Green Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By mydesigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Minus the garlic, I thought this turned out pretty good. Normally, I love garlic, but it was somewhat off-putting in this recipe. I will definitely try this recipe again without it. Also, I used frozen green beans because that's what I had on hand."

    Reviewed Virtually Fat Free Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Health Nut 101
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this banana bread and was amazed that it didn't require any oil or butter- it was so moist! I used a mixture of splenda, sugar and brown sugar, but next time I may just try the splenda. I added mini chocolate chips since that is the way my dh likes his banana bread. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "This was too good to be low-fat! :) I used fat free sour cream instead of yogurt since that's what I had on hand. Also, I added a handful of low fat cheese, used Splenda and egg substitute. Next time I will use mexicorn instead of regular corn for the added color."

    Reviewed Low-Fat White Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the best low-fat white sauces I've tried so far. It was a little too much flour for my taste- I had to add more milk. Next time I will only use 4 Tbsp of flour. The egg gave it a nice, smooth texture. It's a great base recipe. I used it to make a low fat chicken carbonara. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Famous Dave's Country Roasted Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "So tender and juicy! It wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped for, but was pretty good! I will definitely make it again!"

    Reviewed Jiffy Scalloped Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Jo in Arlington
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I've never made the Jiffy version with sour cream before. It is really good even after cutting the butter in half and leaving out the cheese (allergies)."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites