Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jenny H.

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #182081

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Harry Potter's Pumpkin Juice Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I'm pregnant so I had to use decaf tea, but it is soooo good. It tastes a lot like apple cider. I didn't have the problem of ingredients separating, it stayed well mixed the whole time. I will be using this for my Halloween party!"

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "This cornbread is perfect! I have to admit I am used to really buttery cornbread, but I didn't miss the butter at all with this recipe! It is so simple to make(I didn't add nutmeg) and bakes up so nicely and actually held together when I took a piece out. I will SERIOUSLY be making this every week. THANK YOU ZUSIE-Q!!!"

    Reviewed No Pudge Brownie Clone

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Anka
    LinMarie says:

    "Well these certainly don't taste fat free! When DH came home from work he grabbed one and said, "MMM". Then I made the mistake of saying they're fat free and he said, "UHH". But he ate another one anyway so he must not have minded (ladies don't tell hubbies they're fat free). I forgot I had no eggs mid-recipe so I did the eggless version and h..."

    Reviewed "Twisted American Chop Suey"

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Pumpkie
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving this a five not because it is gourmet cuisine or anything, but because my pantry has a lot more space now and the results of this dish, as DH put it were "very addictive". I was short on noodles, so I used the noodles from 2 boxes of mac and cheese and it seemed to be the perfect amount! I WILL be making this again!"

    Reviewed Grilled Ham Steaks

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the skillet method also and used apple-jalepeno jelly. I have to admit at first I was very worried because the sauce was well...stinky. But I had faith in the recipe and when we ate it I was very pleased! The sauce gives a very nice undertone to the ham. It is no overpowering at all and almost makes the ham seem like one of the expensiv..."

    Reviewed condensed milk chicken parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LeahG
    LinMarie says:

    "I accidently used sweetened condensed milk, and it was still wonderful!"

    Reviewed Tuna Patties

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Gay Soape
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never made tuna patties with a potato before, but now I always will!"

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is not overly fruity-just right!"

    Reviewed Deviled Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I didn't have fresh green beans, so I used two cans (I suppose I could have halfed it). Oh my goodness was this good. I will never eat plain canned grean beans again!"

    Reviewed Delicious Pumpkin Butter (Fat Free)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This tastes better than pumpkin butter I have purchased in a jar! I wonder if you could do the same with apples or applesauce for apple butter. Hmmm...I think I will try it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites