Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jenny Rowan

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #67738

    From Monticello, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed "buffalo Wild Wings" Medium Wing Sauce Copycat

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Eastomgm
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I'm still tweaking it to get it mild enough for my husband - tonight I cut the cayenne down to 1/4 tsp. and used about 3/4 cup oil - but I looooove it! BWW mild sauce is something I cannot get enough of and this recipe means I can make it anytime I want to! I don't think I'll ever be without this in my fridge. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Our Favorite Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so happy to find this recipe! This is the same recipe my mom has made for years and after years of making it myself, I can't find my recipe! I'm making this tonight for my daughter's birthday dinner - it's such a wonderful lasagna and easy to tinker with if you want to give it some personality."

    Reviewed Drop Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like these cookies! My previous recipe for non cut-out sugar cookies called for 1 cup of oil and I wanted to get away from that. I also modified these to be gluten free and dairy free and they worked out perfectly. Everyone loves these!"

    Reviewed Festal Golden Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so glad to find this recipe here after being disappointed at only finding Libby's Pumpkin at Walmart yesterday. I figure, fine, I'll use a different brand, but I'm not making any recipe other than Festal - and in the future I'll hold out and buy the Festal instead because it really is the best. Thanks for posting this recipe! Gonna make 2..."

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  411 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed to add about 1/3 cup of flour to my dough before it cleaned the sides of my machine - I have a Breadman and this seems to be a trend with every loaf I make. It turned out very nicely. High riser, great taste and nice texture. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Marshmallow Creme Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By PetesNina
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent frosting! I made it with dairy free margarine (Earth Balance Buttery Spread Sticks) and soy milk because I am dairy allergic and it still tasted like a wonderful buttercream! "

    Reviewed Golden Baked Fish

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! I used haddock and tilapia (I preferred the haddock). My husband was skeptical at first but said it was delicious. I used Miracle Whip because I like that little zing and I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Overnight Banana French Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By BlueHyacinth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I am allergic to dairy products so I made mine with 8th Continent Original soy milk and Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese. It was amazing and everyone else (who can eat dairy) thought it was excellent as well!"

    Reviewed Easiest Tastiest Barbecue Country Style Ribs (Slow Cooker)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making ribs this way for a couple years now and we think they're better than when cooked in the oven and it's by FAR easier! Gotta love the crock pot!"

    Reviewed Multi Purpose Marinade

    Handle
    Sunday, May 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I marinated pork sirloin chops for 24 hours, then grilled for about 5 minutes a side until just a little pink still (watch Good Eats - you'll learn this is ok!). They were outstanding! I'm not much of a measure-er so I eyeballed the ingredients, and I was out of lemon juice and used a little more Worcestershire and some lemo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites