Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jennycakes

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #556198

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon-Ginger Tea Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so disappointed- I followed the recipe as written and got a real mess. The butter - flour ratio was incorrect. I salvaged what I had left of the dough to make a base for lemon squares (which didn't turn out too poorly). I googled the recipe this morning and found out that the flour should read 3 1/2 cups. Taste was good so I'd try again ..."

    Reviewed Vietnamese Dipping Sauce (Nuoc Cham)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice sauce- It's very much like the sauce my mother made for crab. I used this sauce for a Vietnamese noodle salad dish I make. Normally I use a store bought Nuoc Cham, but this is so much better!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Hungarian Goulash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Garnet
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad- I think if the beef was browned first, it would give it that little bit extra. Very easy to make. The hubby and his friends really enjoyed this."

    Reviewed Hungarian Goulash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I browned the beef in butter, I added a bit less water, and threw in some green pepper and mushrooms. Instead of the flour & water as thickener, I used a dollup of sour cream. Fabulous!"

    Reviewed KARTOSHNIK - (Potato Cake)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Always a pleasure to use any of Uncle Bill's recipes. I can't say I knew what to expect with a potato cake- this recipe was a real hit at a Russian themed dinner party I had. I'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Christmas Fruitcake With Brandy

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this recipe for two Christmases already, and this will be my third. It starts off the holiday season in November when I make these cakes and baste them weekly. I've tried many cakes and this is the ultimate recipe. Very moist and flavourful. Incidentally, if asked to blow into a breathalyzer immediately after having a piece, you will..."

    Reviewed White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  326 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is fool-proof. I made two batches for my in-laws' 40th wedding anniversary-one white, and the other chocolate, for a three tiered (6, 10 & 14x 3") layer cake. Perfect density for stacking & pillars. I tried a chocolate recipe in my cordon bleu cookbook- it didn't make the cut. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites