Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *Jesika*

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1155897

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lentil Soup for People Who Thought They Hated Lentils! - Meat Op

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Caithi Romeo
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the best soups I've ever had. Amazing how rich and buttery it tastes yet it's fat free. I used fat free chicken stock from a carton and opted for no meat. Followed recipe as written. Yum!!!"

    Reviewed Butterscotch Brownies (Gift Mix in a Jar)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe because it is one of the lowest costing dessert mixes I've come across, a plus when making a bunch for gifts. Extremely simple and fit perfectly in my quart sized jar. I always like to test jar gift recipes before giving them away so I made the brownies. The batter is very thick so you have to spread it over your pan. The butte..."

    Reviewed Best Family French Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bridget Elaine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious, very moist and flavorful. I used 1/4 inch thick homemade white-wheat bread so the recipe made about 6 slices. I was out of brown sugar so I used white and a teaspoon of molasses. Thanks Bridget!"

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Spice Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is very yummy! I made it twice to try to perfect for my tastes. I like the spices doubled. I think it is a tiny bit dry the first day (especially for all the butter) but if you cover it and refridgerate over night it really moistens up to perfection. The spices become richer as well. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon Cupcakes With Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By kittycatmom
    LinMarie says:

    "My sister made this for my birthday cake - I love lemon cake! It was superb. She added extra lemon juice to the frosting. It worked well as a cake and everyone couldn't get enough. When I make it again I might reduce the sugar just a bit and see what happens."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this for my family using plain homemade white bread (bread machine) cut very thick. Doubled the cinnamon, used 1% milk. I really soaked up the batter - it made 4 perfect and 2 more on the lighter side with added milk. Absolutely delicious. We feel like we just left our favorite B-fast restaurant. Perfect...not too sweet either!"

    Reviewed Basic Machine French Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By rickv
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It comes out fantatic in my bread machine on the french bread setting and even better if I form a loaf and bake it in the oven. I brushed mine with a little salt water. I've made it a dozen times and it's always great. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Banana Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! I used sugar instead of splenda and 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites. Everyone in my house said they were to-dye-for and I do agree. Not too sweet at all. Very flavorful! The nutmeg is also very subtle."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites