Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jess_WI

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #274866

    Flag as Inappropriate

    110 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed New York Toasted Reubens

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Came to post this recipe, and I see you beat me to it! Found in the Taste of Home cookbook. Husband and I were both craving a big, thick, messy reuben, and this far surpassed our expectations. No substitutions were made, this will now be a standard recipe in our meal rotation."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  282 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it!! This is my new standard for potato soups! Could be easily adapted to add different flavors & toppings. Thank you for an easy weeknight meal!"

    Reviewed Onion Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "We really didn't enjoy this dish as much as anticipated, just wasn't our style of side dish. I think I expected more of a biscuit like texture, they were more crumbly and not really set all the way through."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1606 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! No further comments needed, seems like everyone else has said what I needed to say!"

    Reviewed Crab Rangoon Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Recieved lots of compliments on this dip, but I felt it was missing something. Next time I will try reducing the amount of sweet/sour sauce, since I thought the dip was too sweet. Served it with crackers."

    Reviewed Steven's World Famous To-Die-For Sour Cream Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  214 Reviews  |  By Steven L.
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not leaving stars since I switched it up a bit, using only enough butter to coat the bottom of the pan. This recipe was VERY tasty, giving the chicken a nice tang. Also, didn't marinate the chicken (no time), but plan on doing so next time. Yum, yum!"

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Used a quart of our canned stewed tomatoes, and a pint of shredded canned chicken. Added in chopped jalapenos. It was nice that this recipe can be adapted using ingredients from our pantry. VERY good soup, served it with cornbread. Will make again soon!"

    Reviewed Divine Meatball Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good, although really messy. My favorite thing about this recipe was the cream cheese & mayo spread that was on the bread- I will use that for other recipes and dips. Overall, a good sandwich, and was well liked at the dinner table. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken BLT Tortellini Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By pinkie
    LinMarie says:

    "We both enjoyed it- a great salad to have on hand for summertime. Could easily add and subtract ingredients, so that makes it a winner! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Mushroom Kabobs / Kebabs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "These had great flavor and were simple to prepare. The only thing we didn't like about them was how the bacon was still chewy. We're going to try this again, but place them under the broiler in the oven instead of using the grill. Thanks for the great easy appetizer!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites