Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jessicak61

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #479085

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spiced Pineapple Pork

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "My whole family loved this recipe. The one thing we would change, and I'll do this next time, is to double the amount of ingredients for the sauce, there didn't seem to be enough sauce to pour over the pork chops and rice. Also, use a big pan, big enough for the pork chops and the pineapple slices. I left out the chili powder, since my family d..."

    Reviewed Spiced Pineapple Pork

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "My whole family loved this recipe. The one thing we would change, and I'll do this next time, is to double the amount of ingredients for the sauce, there didn't seem to be enough sauce to pour over the pork chops and rice. Also, use a big pan, big enough for the pork chops and the pineapple slices. I left out the chili powder, since my family d..."

    Reviewed Lighter Cheesecake (Cream Cheese) Fruit Dip (Ww Core)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Crocheting Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good. I didn't use a mixer the first time I made it, and it was a bit chunky, just not creamy enough. But, this is such a good substitution for cheesecake, and we love it in my house. Thanks for posting this."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Bakery Buttercream Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was nice and sweet, but I found it to be too buttery. I followed the suggestion of using 1/2 cup, maybe should have measured by tbsp instead. As another reviewer said, it kind of tasted like very sweet butter. I did freeze this, though, and might add more sugar and vanilla to the remainder."

    Reviewed Easy Black Bean and Corn Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "The adults loved it and had seconds, but the kids didn't seem to like it at all. I did make a few changes, but I think that th kids just weren't used to this, we've never had anything like this before. This was a very good summer salad, and I'll make this again, and just give the kids hot dogs. :) Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Corn Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "I really tried to love this, but it didn't turn out well at all for us. It had a strong bisquick taste, and with the butter was very oily. I'm sure that tweaked, it would be much better. These do expand, so leave enough room in between biscuits for that. Sorry, I hope it will work for someone, but it didn't work for us."

    Reviewed Antipasto Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By jaynine
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good salad. I left out the pimento, but added a little more dressing, and halved the olives, too, since it seemed to fit better with the sliced tomatoes. It's very basic, and superfast, which was nice. It has a nice flavor, too. Thanks, and this will definitely be made again in our home."

    Reviewed Disney's French Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. Daughter said it was the best she's ever had. It was sweet, and a great treat. I think, though, next time I'll use less milk, more egg and vanilla, and a bit more oil, I didn't even need to blot it with a towel. Thanks for this recipe, it's definitely a hit with us, and is a keeper."

    Reviewed Mini Frittatas With Ham & Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids loved them. I did need to cook them a bit longer. I used 5 eggs, and I left out the thyme, and they were very good. Great for quick breakfasts. We only liked them hot, though. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Plain Rice -- Make Ahead OAMC Throw It in the Freezer!!

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By MissTiff16
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked great, but after I thawed it, it seemed a bit 'crumbly', and the texture was not what I expected. I'll try again, as it was nice to have such a staple prepared and waiting. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites