Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jessy's Girl

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #521337

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Tortilla Soup-Vegetarian

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By carolinajen4
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY yummy and SO easy to make!! I followed the recipe but doubled the amount of corn. Also, rather that using broken tortilla chips, I cut up a couple of corn tortillas into strips and fried them in a bit of oil before I made the soup. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By polar-express
    LinMarie says:

    "Great chowder! Was a bit confused by OnMyMom when they said the recipe didn't take cream or milk? I guess it was accidentally omitted from the ingredient list. Used skim but was a bit runny so I added a tsp of cornstarch and that took care of it. Was even better the next day! Thanks for a good one polar-express!"

    Reviewed Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  193 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummi recipe! I can see what you mean about lots of pepper. I finished all my black pepper and had to use white. I didn't use onions though as I didn't have time to chill it for as along as I'd have liked to, and didn't want a very onion-y tasting salad.Very good! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  322 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummi!! I used 3 apples and 1 cup of raspberries. Also I cooked for 30 mins and it was overcooked in my opinion. 25 mins would be enough for a crumble, but def 35 mins if you want a crisp! DH loved it!"

    Reviewed Apple Raspberry Crumble

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Really yummi! But I made a few changes - most importantly adding oats and omitting lemon juice. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Banana Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By BestTeenChef
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!! Though next time I will add another banana or two and minus the chocolate chips or just put less. I just found the chocolate took away from the subtle banana taste, though my Sig O didn't mind the chocolate overload one bit!! Thanks for a definite keeper! :o)"

    Reviewed Curry Cream of Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sherri Dodsworth
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe!! I made it exactly as described with one change, I used curry madras as that is the only type of curry powder I buy. I think the madras gave it that extra kick it needed, so I didn't add any hot sauce. A couple croutons don't hurt either!! We served this with garlic bread. YUMMI!! Thanks for a great recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Simple Caprese Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Secret Agent
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I followed everything to a T but didnt have sea salt so I just used regular salt. Also, when layering the tomato, then basil, I added a dollop of pesto sauce and then the boconccini as I have seen done in many restaurants. Turned out beautifully, thanks so much!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Korma

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Brian Holley
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't taste right, towards the end I had to add spices and more cream to save it from being a total waste. I love chicken korma but something in this recipe was definitely off...."

    Reviewed Chicken-Cheese Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sandy Sadewater
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good. I added cilantro and mozzarella to the mix. I couldn't find "nacho cheese soup" so I just used "cheddar soup". My BF liked them, and they were great for a quick fix."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites