Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jim Hartsell

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #13817

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bolognese at It Best

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef susan from Sandpoint,Idaho
    LinMarie says:

    "Our foreign exchange student from Northern Italy loved it. Need I say more?"

    Reviewed Couve(Brazilian Style Collard Greens)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "I got some beautiful collard greens and kale from my CSA and tried this for lunch today. Cooked them until just wilted, onto a plate, added a little parmesan and toasted pine nuts - delicious!"

    Reviewed Russian Mushroom and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By DJM
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times and never rated it. Should have after the first time. This is a great soup, especially during the winter when you need something hearty. I usually don't use the dried mushrooms, but otherwise leave the recipe as is. Its in my recipe book with spatters and stains all over the page. A friend of mine says that's how yo..."

    Reviewed Spicy Shrimp In Coconut Milk

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "We had some leftover shrimp from my daughter's low country boil birthday meal, and my wife wanted something with coconut milk in it. We are very glad we found this recipe. A little rice in the rice cooker, threw in the shrimp at the last minute to reheat. Delicious."

    Reviewed Spicy Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried it once at home, then a couple of weeks later made a double batch so my wife and I could each take some to our respective staff potluck lunches. Received several unsolicited compliments/recipe requests. Nice change from the standard sweet potato offering. "

    Reviewed Baked Texas Jalapeño Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife was uncertain when I told her what I had found as an appetizer for the potluck we hosted this past weekend. She loved it, so did our guests, and I'm supposed to make it again next weekend (along with a whole list of other stuff) for my daughter's college graduation reception. Last time I cut the recipe in half; this time I'll make at lea..."

    Reviewed Potato Salad With Chipotle Peppers(A Man's Salad)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife asked for this recipe for a family get-together after I tried it at a potluck. For her, that's very high praise. Good recipe. I didn't find it particularly hot, but, like you said, each pepper has its own heat."

    Reviewed Zchug - Yemenite Hot Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salsa - I used some pickled jalapenos I had in the fridge and it turned out really good. My family usually likes milder salsa but had nothing but compliments about this one."

    Reviewed Badazz Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good - especially after the slight modification of cooking it down to a thicker consistency (stay with it and keep stirring). I try to make it a day ahead and let the flavors blend overnight. My wife even asks for it instead of her old family recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites