Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jim W

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #168753

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach and Onion Couscous

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really a nice blend of flavors, I didn't use the pecan, used 1-1/2 cups of broth with 1 cup of couscous. This is a nice way to try couscous,this recipe would go with most meals. Can probably use different veggies in this also. Thanks for recipe."

    Reviewed Anytime Slushy Punch

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Cathi Speichinger
    LinMarie says:

    "This punch is awesome, had it at my grandson's 3rd birthday party. This was the main drink choice of everyone there. Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Granny's Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Dianne03
    LinMarie says:

    "These pancakes taste really good. I did cut down on the milk as TGirl,RN had suggested because I like a thicker pancake. I probably used about 1 cup plus 1-2 Tablespoons of milk. They turned out great. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Chile Rellenos Stuffed Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't go over well at my house. "

    Reviewed Roasted Chicken With 20 Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe makes your house smell so good, we ended up using over 40 cloves of garlic (3 head of garlic), let me tell you it wasn't too much. The garlic has such a mellow almost sweet taste like roasted garlic does. I took some of the cooked garlic and put it into potatoes before I mashed them,yum. We also made gravey with the liquid from the pan..."

    Reviewed Thai Style Pork in Black Pepper [moo Pat Prik Thai Dam]

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Hanuman
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast- Quick- Easy to prepare didn't need as much liquid, added chili paste. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Spice Em' Up Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to prepare, but it wasn't that great. I guess with everyone giving it 5 stars I was expecting something spectacular. It was just average for my husband and I. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Cuban Roast Pork

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Crabbycakes
    LinMarie says:

    "I really didn't care for this, I was expecting to like it with all the high reviews. I think the lime was too over powering for my taste. Thanks for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  348 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, I know like this recipe doesn't needs one more review, but this is the first tuna casserole recipe that my husband said I could make again also with no changes. I did saute my onion and other veggies before mixing together. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe... I can now retire the old stand-by tuna and noodle recipe that was never apprec..."

    Reviewed Pampered Chef Style Apple Crisp (For Microwave or Oven)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Went to a pampered chef's party tonight this is one of the food samples she made in the microwave for 15 minutes. Very good with the graham crackers makes a very tastey apple crisp. thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites