Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JimB427

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15694

    From Union,

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Mirj:Ive made this recipe 4 times and made 3 quarts(1litre)each time. I have only eaten 1 qt. My best friend steals them as fast as I can make them. This is an execllent recipe for dill pickles. They are easy to make and, as my friend can attest. very very good.Jim"

    Reviewed Grilled Zucchini & Yellow Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "I've prepared this dish 2 times now ind it is a delicious easy way to prepare an excellent side dish. Very good, will make again.Jim"

    Reviewed Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made tiis last evening for the salad for a bar-b-que. Followed the directions to the letter and it was delicious. I say was because it was consumed in a flash.Jim"

    Reviewed Just the Best Barbecue Sauce Ever!

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last evening and after reading some of the reviews, I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and it is definitely 5 stars. Very simple to make and it compares favorably with my favorite store bought sauce. Like some of the other reviewers I simmered mine for 30 minutes.Jim"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal, Walnut and Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "Carol:I made this recipe tonight and they are to die for. Not only that but they are so easy to make. Will definitely make again.Jim"

    Reviewed Pommes Anna

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this to take to a church pot luck today. Followed the recipe up to the cheese and I added 3/4 cup extra sharp cheddar to the parmesan Just because I am a cheese freak. It was to die for. Yhanks LonghornMama"

    Reviewed Onion Chip Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Suzanne Kern2
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this today. It is an excellent dip.But because I like a little more heat I divided it and added 2 tablespoons horseradish to my half and it was even more wonderful.Jim"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittencal....I made these for the evening meal tonight. They were excellent. I followed the recipe exactly except i cut it in half for 2 people. I will definitely make them again. Served them with bar-b-que ribs, home made hash browns and cole slaw. Thanks for an excellent recipe.Jim"

    Reviewed Sugar and Spice Pecans

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe, and so simple to make. you can't eat just one.Jim"

    Reviewed Homemade Hot Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By H. Cato
    LinMarie says:

    "The only reason I gave this 5 stars is because I can't give it any more. I followed the recipe exactly. The instructions were clear and they turned out perfectly. I baked them at 375 for 18 minutes, and man o man were they ever goooood.Jim "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites