Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jitter_Bug

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #153878

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Barley Beef Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By ziggy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is sooooo.... good. Used frozen mixed veggies... I have stomach cancer & have trouble holding food down. Believe me, I ate more of this than anything I've been able to eat in a long time. Thank you, ziggy, for sharing a heart warming (& stomach settling) soup. I'm very grateful."

    Reviewed Cedar Planked Anything

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cylee
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you!!!"

    Reviewed Fried Egg & Cheese Sandwich

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the fast & easy recipe. DH & I are both diabetics & it's hard to get the protein count up high enough to cover the carb count. We used two slices of cheese & Arnold's High Protein Bread. Good enough to have at least once a week."

    Reviewed Brunswick Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, May 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By wattamess
    LinMarie says:

    "This Brunswick Stew is EXACTLY what I've been looking for. My mom used to make BBQ hash, she's passed away & I've been craving it. Did not make any changes. Perfect. However, it does make ALOT. That's okay, I'm freezing it."

    Reviewed South Carolina Mustard BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By johnvac52
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I was looking for to satisfy the BBQ craving. Added 1 tsp liquid smoke, only change. Keeper. Thank you."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  395 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this on a Sat & it made ALOT of soup. The taste was good but needed something... I'm not sure what. The crockpot overflowed. Used the taco seasoning mix & ranch mix from Zaar recipe as we're on a no MSG kick. Thanks"

    Reviewed Michael Symon's Drunken Cabbage

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm surprised no one has rated this. Cabbage is almost the only veggie DH will eat. I used green cabbage but we liked it. Will probably use low fat ham next time to cut down on fat. Keeper. Thanks"

    Reviewed Rosemary Red Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Blain
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good & made the potatoes a little different. Served with pork tenderloin #34335"

    Reviewed Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Really outstanding. Great taste. Only had to adjust for 3 lb tenderloin instead of 1. Keeper"

    Reviewed Blackberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "DH loved this!!. Used 1/2 Splenda and skim milk. Baked in toaster oven so it had to have about 10 min more. Knowing DH there won't be any left tomorrow. Thank you Sue L."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites