Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jo Anne

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #110125

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    69 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By princesslisa of a galaxy far far away
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea! I have been looking for recipe ideas that don't call for mayo and that crappy soybean oil."

    Reviewed Spanish Tapas Bean Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kanzeda
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent Salad. I made this with a 12 oz. package of frozen lima beans that I cooked first. Very easy to put together. The garlic and olives really make this tasty. I bet it would also be good made with edamame instead of the limas."

    Reviewed Leftover Tuna With Cottage Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I think tuna and cottage cheese is a great combo, aside from being easy and healthy. I like to add chopped celery or cucumber and lots of pepper."

    Reviewed Lamb or Beef Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with lamb; also added some carrots and potatoes. Very nice flavor."

    Reviewed Fruity Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 1ofdabest
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving this a 5 star rating for creativity. Great ideas for getting started on tossing together an interesting and delicious salad."

    Reviewed BBQ Cheeseburger Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By whtmgcwmn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy recipe. I can see where kids would like this. I only made a third of the recipe since I am cooking for two. I might add a can of pinto beans to the recipe next time and serve it over the rice instead of mixed together. I also added some water to the mixture and used brown rice."

    Reviewed Pineapple Salsa Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to make. I used a combination of breasts and thighs (about 2.5 lbs). I drained the excess liquid off the beans and salsa and still had more than enough liquid. I might try adding two cans of beans the next time. The pineapple really makes this dish. I added some salt at the table."

    Reviewed Swiss Chard Omelette Dinner

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rookie with a few Ball jars
    LinMarie says:

    "Great combo of veggies! I had some fresh swiss chard and was looking for a new way to use it. I used some green onions instead of the regular onion. This would also make a great vegetable side without the eggs. Thanks Rookie for a great recipe idea!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this cornbread. It is moist and chewy and so easy to make. I used stone ground cornmeal and whole wheat flour and 1 T Splenda granular. Baked it an extra 5 minutes (25 total). My got pretty brown but was not dry. Didn't add the jalapenos. It was even good cold the next day for breakfast. I will be making this often and will never go ..."

    Reviewed Lemony Lentils and Spinach

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef Bon Peg
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good combination--simple to make and I'm always looking for healthy. I used chicken broth for about half the water, only used about 1 T oil and the ordinary brown lentils. Also subbed parsley for the cilantro. I think I will try making this all in one pot (instead of cooking the lentils separately) the next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites