Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jo Coburn

    Member since Dec 2002

    Chef #64276

    From Batavia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Herb and Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I whipped up some gnocchi from some leftover mashed potatoes just so I could review this for PAC Fall 2011. I also didn't have chervil on hand so I subbed parsley and it was a hit. I have 5 kids and a sometimes picky hubby and everyone ate it up. My bf was over and tasted it and wants the recipe too!"

    Reviewed Hot Buttered Rum

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "2 1/4 cups of brown sugar = 1 pound ** thanks for the great party recipe**"

    Reviewed Perfect Basic Brown Rice

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "great rice!!! gonna try and double it too since it was such a hit"

    Reviewed Parmesan Crusted Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By miss gracie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic!! It is well worth the effort it takes to make. I use a chicken base instead of broth to reduce the reducing time on the sauce. It usually takes longer than the 8-10 minutes so this saves 1/2 cup of liquid if I just add the 1/2 tsp of paste."

    Reviewed Italian Pork Hoagies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "It is not very often I find a recipe that both the hubby and 4 kids like. This is one of those recipes, each gave you a star!!!Thanks for a great, quick way to use leftover pork!"

    Reviewed Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By bmelton686
    LinMarie says:

    "I am writing to give another opinion...this is one of my favorite ways to cook meat sauce for my pasta!! It is quick and very tasty. In fact I bought a pressure cooker to make this faster since the first few times I made it I didn't own one. Thank YOu for a great recipe and my introduction into the world of pressure cooking."

    Reviewed Spinach and Strawberry Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mary Fillmore
    LinMarie says:

    "I am very aware of too much sugar in my diet so I always cut the sugar in half when I can. This ended up being perfect for me with half the sugar. I am bringing it along for tomorrow's picnic. Thank you soooo much for this super salad with two of my favorite things spinach and strawberries!"

    Reviewed Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By twinsplusonemom
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooooooooo easy and Sooooooooo good!!! Hubby asked me several times to make sure this one stays a definite keeper. I have several picky eaters as a mom of four and this recipe appeals in some way to each of them. We love polish sausage and so I double or triple the amount, especially for the kids who do nothing but pick out the meat and pasta...."

    Reviewed Kansas City Steak and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and a hit with the family. I couldn't find any soup mix brand that came in beef tomato so I added beef broth and half a can of tomato paste instead. I served it with herb and cheese biscuits and the leftovers went quickly also. "

    Reviewed Hash Browns Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "My best friend made this for dinner and I had the leftovers the next day. Needless to say, I loved it. Since then it has become a regular side dish at both of our houses and I have given this recipe to my dad. Thank you so much for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites