Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JocelynV

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #556453

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quinoa With Latin Flavors

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MathMom.calif
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this quinoa with a pork loin for the meat-eaters, and a hefty serving was a good dinner for me (the veggie). Leftovers were tasty wrapped in a tortilla. It was a bit salty for me, so I'll omit the salt all together next time."

    Reviewed Cardamom Applesauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used the lesser amount of sugar and did not puree. A nice change from plain applesauce."

    Reviewed Honey Nut Tofu Spread

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "No fruit? No bagel? No problem...just eat this stuff right off the spoon. It's that good! (I used agave nectar in place of honey. Yummy.)"

    Reviewed Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe just to use up some left over canned pumpkin. It is luscious! I halved the recipe and decreased the microwave time by a few minutes. It's very sweet, so I may cut the sugar a bit next time."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Spinach-Tomato-Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like the combination of vegetables in this soup. It is easy to make and freezes pretty well. Adding white beans or garbanzos makes a nice hearty soup. The vegetables turn out quite soft. For firmer vegetables, I may try a shorter cooking time in the future."

    Reviewed Plain Lentil Soup (Vegan...and low fat too!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely plain lentil soup, but that's the way I like it! I make it as stated, and freeze it in individual serving containers. It's a nice soup, blended or not."

    Reviewed Pipin' Hot Bakery Whole Wheat Tortillas

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Troy A. Hakala
    LinMarie says:

    "These tortillas taste great and are so quick to make. They store wonderfully in a plastic bag in the refrigerator. Mine usually turn out a bit oddly shaped, which at least amuses my family!"

    Reviewed Healthy (Believe It!) Cinnamon Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By White Rose Child
    LinMarie says:

    "I omitted the brown sugar - and still loved it!"

    Reviewed Cornmeal Breakfast Combo

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe just fine. It was a nice change up for a breakfast cereal. I didn't use any maple syrup or molasses, which might be why I thought it was good but not outstanding."

    Reviewed 3-Ingredient Cinnamon Banana Slice

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "When I don't know what to have for breakfast, this is what I have! With some milky Chai tea, it makes a pretty satisfying meal. I usually shove a whole small banana on there...love bananas. If I need it done quicker than quick, I just use the toaster oven and smoosh the banana into the bread with the side of my knife. Yum."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites