Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    John Sauerbeck

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #122001

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    151 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a basic recipe. I think it is a start to something that would taste great. Standing alone it is a little bland. Finely chopped onions would help"

    Reviewed Olives and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By AuntWoofieWoof
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't care for this as a salad, however it makes a great bruschetta. I cut the olives with the egg slicer. If you are going to use that much tomato, it has to have sugar to cut down on the acid affect."

    Reviewed Broccoli and Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm going to have to say, this is the way I usually cook broccoli. I picked this recipe for something different. I always use butter, but lemon juice sounded different. The pepper gives it a nice color, but no change in taste."

    Reviewed Brandied Carrots

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Carrie Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a recipe for brandied carrots and lost it when I moved. This was very close. To me, the over-powered the brandy flavor. Next time I will add 1/3 cup brandy instead of 1/4."

    Reviewed Kielbasa Skillet

    Handle
    Sunday, May 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #653739
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of those recipes where not much work is involved. I cooked it as written and the flavors don't come together. It's missing something but I don't know what to do about it."

    Reviewed Apple Streusel Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I too added extra apple to the batter and an extra 1/2 tsp of baking powder. This came out just as it shows in the picture and tasted great. Perfect with the morning coffee."

    Reviewed Coleslaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CunSwim
    LinMarie says:

    "This just didn't work. The only way to salvage it was add Robusto Italian Dressing, so we could eat it without having to throw it out."

    Reviewed Stuffed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sandy G.
    LinMarie says:

    "For some reason this recipe has no flavor. I think if I would of used a blue cheese, it would of given it some character. I like the concept, but execution is lacking."

    Reviewed Southern Living Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something even a non-pinto bean person would eat. I still didn't find it , but this is the best recipe I have cooked. The only difference was I added water at the end and had to cook for about 20 minutes longer. I wanted the pot liquer for sopping with biscuits. Otherwise, made exactly as written."

    Reviewed Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Judith Fraser
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was not what I expected. It is a good basic recipe. I need to figure out what I'm looking for and add it to it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites