Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    John Somers

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51475

    From Grove, Oklahoma

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Chops With Cabbage and Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Valeria
    LinMarie says:

    "Have'nt tried this yet but this one is a MUST DO."

    Reviewed Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches (Oamc)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "While this would be a fabulous breakfast. My only problem with it is the fact that 540 calories per serving (1 bagel) is a tad too much for someone on a diet.My wife would beat me to death trying to get to one before I did.We did talk about it and she would use close to 1/2 her daily intake.BUT GOD I want one !!!!! or 3."

    Reviewed Microwave Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, May 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is without a doubt the BEST recipe for scalloped potatos that I have ever had (including oven baked) !! It's quick,easy and the kitchen smelled wonderful.It just didn't serve 8 people though. The wife and I ate all but 2 servingsTHANK YOU !!"

    Reviewed Shrimp with Snow Peas

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "added a clove of mashed and minced garlic and it was the first thing to disappear. AWESOME"

    Reviewed Chicken Rub

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this rub or a oven stuffer roaster and deep fries it. FABULOUS !!!!!"

    Reviewed Bev's Banana Daiquiris - Pina Coladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "If there were 6 stars this one would have it !!!!!!!!!! We're hooked."

    Reviewed Chili Lover's Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By sparkle31400
    LinMarie says:

    "As stated this is just a list of ingredients. Made it today and IT IS AWESOME !!I now have the amounts and will post them under Chili Lovers Chili 1 as Sparkle did all the work.You have GOT to try this."

    Reviewed Peach Jam

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the easiest and best recipes that it my honor to have in my book.The family thinks that I stood over a stove for an entire day. Little do they know."

    Reviewed Country Style Pork and Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Shelli
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first recipe that we have tried and it was FANTABULOUS !!!!!!!!!!"

    Reviewed Godden's World-Famous Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kurt Godden
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi and thank you for welcoming me to this site.My only comment on this recipe is that most people when they see oregano think automaticaly of "Italian". Not so, the oregano gives this chili a very distinctive flavor when blended with the other spices.I use it in many other dishes including "Polish""

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites