Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jonesyx6

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #919451

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Patti Labelle's Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "While this was very cheesy and rich it had no flavor. I was very surprised because I thought with all the different types of cheese surely it would be very flavorful. Very disappointed."

    Reviewed Quick Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  218 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I doubled the recipe and served with shredded cheese on top."

    Reviewed Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I substituted bacon grease for the butter as I was using it in Alton Brown's corn dog recipe. It was tasty. My husband, who does not like canned creamed corn even liked it! Thanks"

    Reviewed Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this. I didn't have cilantro so I used cilantro essential oils. And garlic olive oil. thank you."

    Reviewed French Dip Roast Beef for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By The Big Cheese
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great. I think a little more pepper would have been nice, but it was juicy, tender and fantastic. The DH and DDs LOVED it! Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Wild Blueberry & Maple Breakfast Quinoa With Toasted Pecans

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By swissms
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so yummy! A great way to up your protein intake in the am!"

    Reviewed "Never Weep" Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! I used it with some almond pound cake and strawberries! My husband (who is usually the person that makes the whipped cream) LOVED it. Thanks for making me look goooood!"

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  362 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving it four stars, but I actually used strobotron's suggestions and made it with 1 1/4 cups cornmeal and only 3/4c flour. I didn't change the other options though and it was just the right sweetness for me."

    Reviewed White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Renita
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SO good...but NOT KID FRIENDLY! If you left the cayenne out or replaced it with chili powder or something not quite as spicy it would have been fine. I think I might try this with ground chicken breast next time as I didn't have the patience or skill to cut the chicken into smaller cubes. But I loved this recipe. It was exactly what I..."

    Reviewed Awesome Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a BIG hit with my family! I didn't have breadcrumbs, so I crushed saltines and added Parmesan, oregano and basil. I also substituted the mushroom soup with Recipe #18157 because DH doesn't like mushrooms (even if I try to sneak it in!) It was so yummy. My DH was VERY sad that there was barely any left for his lunch the next day! Than..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites