Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jooley Ann

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #240896

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pakistani Kima (Hamburger Curry)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! I altered it just a bit -- did 1/2 onion and 1/2 leeks because that's what I had on hand. Added some sambal oelek (chili paste) to kick it up a notch, and some sour cream to offset the chili. :) It was WONDERFUL. What a great, adaptable recipe."

    Reviewed Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried these for the first time this weekend, and they turned out great! I did hot dog buns. I used 3C bread flour and 3/4C wheat. I brushed the buns with butter before and after the last rise. They were terrific! And doing the dough in the bread machine was a snap. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By Bob #2
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a snap to make, and my family LOVES them. I prepare them exactly as written, except I use fresh garlic. Yum!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  494 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe -- makes frosting of perfect consistency that is easy to use and spread! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By mahatfield
    LinMarie says:

    "Two years in a row I've made this in its full size (I have the large pan) for my daughter's birthday, to rave reviews! I do a double layer, with a double recipe of Kittencal's Chocolate Buttercream Frosting. Divine!"

    Reviewed Perfect Southern Greens (Kale, Beet, Collard Greens, Mustard)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is EXCELLENT! Wonderful, rich greens with a host of flavors. I'm a Texan, but my husband and stepkids all have "Yankee" taste in food -- but they gobbled these up! Terrific! This will become one of my staple recipes."

    Reviewed Chicken With Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Shannon Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my family's faves. The flavor combinations are terrific! We often use more than the called for tomatoes just b/c I loooove them. This one's a keeper for sure, and a frequent flier at my house."

    Reviewed Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  242 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe so many times now, I have it memorized!! I make them almost every weekend for the week's school lunches...not to mention for a sweet treat after dinner. There's no need to alter the recipe at all -- it's just right as it stands -- though it's also perfect for playing with, too (adding nuts, oatmeal, rice crispies, whatever)..."

    Reviewed Carol's Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chippies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe so many times now, I have it memorized!! I make them almost every weekend for the week's school lunches...not to mention for a sweet treat after dinner. There's no need to alter the recipe at all -- it's just right as it stands -- though it's also perfect for playing with, too (adding nuts, oatmeal, rice crispies, whatever)..."

    Reviewed Chilled Asparagus with Sesame Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "We make this ALL the time, especially for parties. It's always raved about. Goes perfectly with everything, even cook-out food (i.e., burgers & sausages)! Definitely one of our faves, and we don't have to tinker with the recipe a bit. It's perfect as-is."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites