Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Josie #5

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1057326

    From FOREST HILLS, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mushroom Linguini

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the this recipe as written, except used a bit less garlic (just my taste). It was superb. This dish is a keeper. Thank you Aroostook, for sharing it."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these over the weekend. I yielded about 15. By the time it came to serve them, I had three left! OMG!!! Addicting and fabulous. Followed the recipe EXACTLY as written. Kitten, you are amazing. Thank you for yet ANOTHER magical recipe."

    Reviewed New Jersey Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelievable flavor and 5+ stars. I doubled the crumb mixture because I am a crumb lover! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe ... no need to go out and buy crumb cake. A keeper!"

    Reviewed Delicious Nachos Supreme

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe as written. Next time I will try adding the sausage, but these were the best nachos I ever tasted. Thank you Kitten!"

    Reviewed Beef Tenderloin Steak With Mushrooms and Madeira

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! I made the Madeira sauce for a Beef Wellington recipe I have. The Madeira sauce made the meal! I actually enjoyed the sauce more than the beef! Thanks Kittencal."

    Reviewed Fantastic Mushrooms Au Gratin

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Another hit Kittencal! Absolutely one of THE BEST mushroom dishes I have ever tasted. I followed the directions exactly and used mozzarella cheese. Thank you so much for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Spinach Gratin

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my God! 10+ stars!! Absolutely the best spinach side dish I have ever had. Preparation is simple. The taste is as good as the spinach side dishes you would get a high-end NYC steakhouse. Do not omit and/or substitute the nutmeg as it gives this dish a wonderful personality. Thank you Gay."

    Reviewed Anginetti (Italian Lemon Drop Cookies)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "5+ stars! These were fabulous. I followed directions exactly, except that I doubled (2 tsp.) of lemon extract to the icing -- only because I wanted a stronger lemon flavor. Thank you so much Kim for this gem of a recipe!"

    Reviewed Cornbread With Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "There is a reason why this cornbread casserole is Number One! So easy to prepare and simply delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written and got rave reviews. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  425 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "The soup is wonderful. I didn't have thyme and it came out perfect anyway. Also, did not have the noodles, but I did have frozen biscuits, so I popped open a can, sliced the biscuits and put them in at the same time as chicken. The biscuits plumped up beautifully. No need for another Chicken Soup recipe ... this is it for me! Thank you so much..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites