Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Journey 88

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #714863

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Savannah Cheesecake Cookies (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Shabby Sign Shoppe
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple bar cookie that is very quick to put together. The base layer is very thin when spread in the suggested size pan. It finished as a light, crispy layer but I would suggest either doubling the ingredients for the bottom or using an 8x8 baking pan if you like a thicker base. The cheesecake layer is very plain and not overly sweet. Thi..."

    Reviewed Creamy Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  137 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a bunch of hungry firefighters to go with roast beef sandwiches and they loved it. My only change was to use processed cheese loaf (Velveeta) for some of the cheddar to cut costs. This was creamy and held well while waiting for the dinner to begin. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Easiest Ever Lemon Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon in Ontario. Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very easy to put together. The crust is nice and crunchy while the top is smooth. I used strawberry jam and substituted coconut for the almonds and they were very good!"

    Reviewed Rose Petal Rolls

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cree
    LinMarie says:

    "These were extremely easy to mix up and the batter was very smooth and thick. I used a medium ice cream scoop and put one scoop for each roll. I cooked them at 450 for exactly 10 minutes, which was just perfect. They were very soft and light, kind of a mix between a yeast roll and a muffin. They were still pretty good as leftovers the next day..."

    Reviewed Crock pot Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Chaya Madre
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled everything but the noodles (I have a very big crock pot) and substituted spinach for the ground beef. I put it on the lowest setting for eight hours and when I got home, I turned the pot to high and sprinkled some more cheese on top. That melted for a few minutes and I served it with garlic toast and salad. It was a great, easy meal."

    Reviewed Cranberry Rose

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By babygirl65
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful presentation and sweet, smooth taste. I used a sweet, bubbly wine so I skipped the sugar.Could easily substitute sparkling fruit juice for the wine for a non-alcoholic version. Made for Think Pink for Cancer Awareness Month Fall 2008."

    Reviewed Marie Rose Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Brian Connolly
    LinMarie says:

    "A quick, simple sauce that works for shrimp as well as a veggie dip and a dressing for greens. Suggest chilling for several hours before serving. Made as directed for Think Pink for Cancer Awareness Month Fall 2008."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites