Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Joy in Kansas

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57249

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could I would give this 10 stars! I left out the sunflower seeds and used red onion. Also used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 miracle whip and golden raisins. I have made this twice in the last two weeks."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Corn Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "this did'nt have much flavor, it needed something to spice it up.very bland."

    Reviewed Irish Cream Liqueur (Eggless Version)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Christmas. I used straight Kentucky Whiskey. It was yummmmmy!"

    Reviewed Ranch Pea Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for company and it turned out great.I followed the recipe just as it was written. I would,nt change a thing. Joy in Kansas"

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Marinated Bean Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "It sounds good, I followed the recipe but it was blah tasting, I think it needed more spice or maybe some dried pepper flake's."

    Reviewed Creamy Coleslaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this coleslaw Sunday evening with roasted chicken. The only change's I made were, I used sour cream and chive's. I did'nt have ground mustard so I used Beer 'N' Brat horseradish type. Very good tasting recipe. I'll use it again. Joy in Kansas"

    Reviewed Simon and Garfunkle Dry Rub

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this rub on a whole chicken that I roasted in my Franklin Chef vertisserie.It came out really moist and tender. The taste was great. Thank's Joy in Kansas"

    Reviewed Easy Kielbasa Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Used this recipe for supper last evening. I used bavarian sauerkraut,that is the only thing I changed.The next time I will use ham instead of the kielbasa, it was to greasy for my taste. Very interesting recipe. Thank You."

    Reviewed Best Ever Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By B & B Adams
    LinMarie says:

    "I used some of all the dried spice's and some garlic also. I changed some of the ingredient's in the topping I used ketchup instead of the tomatoe sauce and added some liquid smoke. Great tasting meatloaf, I think it must be the carrots that keep it moist. Thank's for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe last evening. I used a 15 ounce can of beef broth and enough water to make 3 cups liquid. Used dried parsley instead of fresh.I will make this soup again. Thanks. Joy in Kansas"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites