Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jubie

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1229835

    From Big Pine, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Boston Baked Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and easy. I added a generous squirt of ketchup and a little tomato paste as a previous reviewer recommended. Also a dash of hot sauce. Love these!"

    Reviewed Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good- a different flavor for tacos. I am used to making spicier fillings, but this was a nice change of pace. Like others have mentioned before, I did not cook as long as your recipe stated. Maybe 5 minutes total on high heat. I think it would dry out the chicken breast to cook so long. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Served w..."

    Reviewed Best Pineapple Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #337862
    LinMarie says:

    "Good quick cake recipe. Nothing fantastic, just a good dessert. I made according to recipe. Served with cool whip. It would be good frosted as stated."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and easy. I substituted 2 squares of unsweetened chocolate because that's all I had. Also increased the cornstarch to 4T. and added about 3T sugar and 1/2 t. instant coffee granules.. Used the egg whites to make merengue and it turned out delicious."

    Reviewed Leftover Holiday Ham & Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious soup. I followed the recipe just as written except I added a bay leaf. Yummy."

    Reviewed Green Tomato Cake With Brown Butter Icing

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chicagopm
    LinMarie says:

    "Deliciously different way to use up my garden tomatoes that never ripened. The only thing I did different was add a little vanilla to both the cake and frosting, and used regular raisins because that's all I had. Yummy- and the frosting is terrific!"

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  348 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good and easy to whip up when you feel like there's nothing to cook. I used small shell pasta because that's what I had and I used regular low fat milk because that's all I had. Thanks."

    Reviewed Lemony Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I stirred a few times toward the end of cooking and used a short grain rice. It turned out sort of creamy like a risotto. I did add a little salt because I used a low sodium chicken broth. I also stirred in a dab of butter at the end. Yummy served with fish.Thanks."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Pistachio Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Lady Dancer
    LinMarie says:

    "Took to work for a friend's birthday who was on Weight Watchers. Even the non-dieters loved it. Made just as written and it was a cinch. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By princesslisa of a galaxy far far away
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and good. I did make a thin graham crust sweetened with splenda and added chopped pecans. I also added a pinch of cloves and a little nutmeg. Also, I used reduced fat cream cheese. Yummy and a little less guilt!Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites