Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Julie_Rushton

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #946392

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Custard

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Good flavor, but runnier than I expected."

    Reviewed Spiced Cranberry Cider Jar Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Julie Leo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 4 jars of these as gifts this Christmas and they were quite pretty. I used small condiment jars that I had saved after cleaning out my fridge which were just the right size!"

    Reviewed Rainbow Bean Soup Mix in a Quart Jar

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Julie Leo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very pretty presentation and easy to make."

    Reviewed Potato Soup Mix in a Jar

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy to make. I made these as gifts for Christmas this year and they turned out well.They were a little salty IMHO so I would decrease the seasoning salt to 1 tsp or use reduced sodium chicken bouillon."

    Reviewed Layered Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Mix in a Jar

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my sisters and mom this christmas... they loved it and said it was very tasty!I added more spices to the flour mixture- instead of pumpkin pie spice I did 1/2to 1 tsp each of nutmeg, allspice, cloves, cinnamon, and ginger. (I like pumpkin things to be nice and spicy)"

    Reviewed Momma's Lemon Berry Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MOMMABAKESWITHLOVE
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I used only frozen blackberries and it turned out perfectly. I wasn't so sure about adding the juice to the filling as it turned an unappetizing color. The taste, however, changed my mind. Delicious!To make it more beautiful :) I might experiment with adding more berries and more juice."

    Reviewed Sour Milk Spice Cakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chezjoy
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm... yummy! I think next time I would add some ginger to this recipe to make it even more spicy. I cut the fat to about half a stick of butter and it turned out fine. Thanks Chezjoy for sharing your family recipe!"

    Reviewed Oatmeal Scones

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bluenoser
    LinMarie says:

    "I used ww flour and half butter half shortening. I also added 2 cups of frozen blackberries.Amazing! I love the texture of these scones, though I might add a bit less sugar next time."

    Reviewed Kale Chips

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  105 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little skeptical as I started this recipe but all the positive reviews intrigued me.These are so interesting... and yummy. I used balsamic vinager and about a tsp of salt. Still too salty. Someone described these as having the texture of ashes- so light they fly away. True, but who knew ashes could be so tasty (not that I've ever eaten..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Meringue Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and cute when finished ( I let the cocoa stay in swirls instead of mixing it all the way in)Might be better with almond flavor instead of vanilla.Tastes like a toasted marshmallow."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites