Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Juliegirl

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #728297

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Rice a Roni

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By LisaA
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a wonderful version much lower in salt than the boxed kind. I used orzo pasta and needed more water than stated. Turned out beautifully. I'll never buy the boxed kind again. Thanks for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Best Baked Corn - Dean Koontz

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ~~**Amanda**~~
    LinMarie says:

    "I, too, saw this in Parade magazine. Made it for Christmas dinner. I loooved it, as did my three kids. My husband, not so much. 5 stars because what I love trumps what he doesn't like! I'm making it tonight with ham."

    Reviewed Zucchini Salsa, Canned

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  97 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "It's December in freezing cold Minnesota, and I am enjoying the bounty from my garden in this salsa. I've given a few pints of it away, but no more. I don't want to run out! Yum. Thanks Bergy!"

    Reviewed Oven-Baked French Toast

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Legna
    LinMarie says:

    "Great breakfast on holiday mornings...my recipe calls for "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" and probably saves some fat grams. Delicious either way. I'd misplaced my copy. Thanks for sharing, Legna."

    Reviewed Easy Hamburger Macaroni Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kristen in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this dish for my family and in home daycare kids for years. It is simple to make and anyone that likes mac and cheese will like it. We leave out the mushrooms, but sometimes add some fresh broccoli before baking. Yummy! Easy to double and you can stretch your food dollar with some extra macaroni."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  205 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Fantastic! The silk peels right off with the husk. So easy when cooking for a crowd."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2756 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! We ate every last bite for supper last night, even though I thought I'd made enought for lunch for me for today. We all think the addition of carrots, onion and sugar snap peas next time would be yummy."

    Reviewed White Velvet Cutout Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this recipe for any and every holiday. They are THE BEST sugar cookie. My kids even love them without frosting or sprinkles!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids, husband and all of my daycare kids loved these cookies. They know this recipe is going in my "keeper" file. I used butter flavored Crisco and baked at 350 for 11-12 min. This made 3 1/2 dozen cookies for me. They were gone in no time! Yum! Thanks Kim D."

    Reviewed Guinness Beef Stew in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By c.walsh
    LinMarie says:

    "So good and rich. My only regret was that I was actually home while it cooked all day and had to smell the wonderful aroma for 8 hours. My husband and I both loved it and will make it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites