Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Just starting out

    Member since Apr 2010

    Chef #1591701

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Avocado-Tomatillo Taco Truck Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. Only thing we added was a clove of garlic. Very tasty! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Smoky, Spicy Tomatillo Salsa Verde Aka Green Hell!

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really fantastic Salsa Verde. I couldn't find any habeneros, so I subbed 3 good sized jalepenos as well as the chipotles.I just used cilantro instead of all 3. Very good and pretty darn hot!"

    Reviewed Baked Hot Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Julie Tremmel
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a good baked hotwing recipe and came across this one. It was very very good. I do love Franks. I used Franks Hot Sauce rather than the buffalo sauce, but it was excellent. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chicken Legs Grilled

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  132 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice marinade. I did this recipe with 8 drumsticks and it was just about right. I used a one gallon freezer bag and added the dry ingredients with the chicken first and gave it a good shake. Then I added the olive oil and worked it around a bit before throwing it in the fridge overnight.

    It helped alot spreading the dry ingredients ..."

    Reviewed Grilled Fresh Sweet Corn on the Cob in Husks

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I do my corn the same way. There is one little tweak that I have found and that is to brush the corn generously with butter after the corn has soaked. Then put the husks back up and tie. Put them on the grill and the butter really helps the flavor. Nothing like grilled corn on the cob on a summer night in Iowa!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Salsa With Black Beans and Corn

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good salsa. I found that it improved a lot over time. Seemed to peak around the 3rd day in the fridge. Still thought it needed a little something, so I added some salt, pepper and a little chipotle seasoning.Overall an extremely good base."

    Reviewed The Potato Salad That Edith Gump and I Make

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a FANTASTIC potato salad. My wife does not like onion, so we left that out. Otherwise, we followed to a "T" Perfect consistancy, perfect amount of sauce, perfect amount of everything!Was thinking maybe I would slice the olive instead of mincing next time, just for the visual."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Ranch Potato Salad or Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good salad. I was looking for a good noodle salad that wasn't like every other one that is out there and this one fit the bill. I did do about half again more sauce because it seemed a little dry without. Overall very good!"

    Reviewed Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  478 Reviews  |  By Parkers Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is absolutely fantastic. It says "better than Olive Garden" and they are not exagerating. I followed the recipe to a "T" with the exception of using Penne noodles and adding in some chicken at the end. My wife said that it was the very best she had ever had. Thanks for posting! Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Hamburgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Vicky Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe. My kids are pretty particular about what they eat. They want "plain" hamburgers. I snuck this recipe on them. Cooked the burgers on my weber over charcoal. They held together fine and both boys kept grabbing for seconds! I never did let out the secret!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites