Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JustInTime

    Member since Apr 2010

    Chef #837580

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egg Drop Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  115 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This was way too salty for the broth I used (Better Than Bouillon) so I would skip the addition of the salt. I also used two eggs based on some comments for this recipe and think that only one egg would have been sufficient."

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumpling Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Mommie Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "The chicken and soup portion was very good but I didn't care too much for the dumplings."

    Reviewed Black Bean And Corn Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with the comment regarding there too many beans. I would substitute more corn as my 8 3/4 oz can didn't seem to be enough corn for the amount of beans. I also used some cilantro. The brown sugar was an interesting addition."

    Reviewed the best southern pecan pie

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By hlamar
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this recipe needs to be doubled to make two pies. I used 2 8 inch regular pie crusts and neither one was more than half full. The filling tasted fine but was not particularly remarkable."

    Reviewed Apple Streudel

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure a loaf pan was the appropriate cooking container for this dish. A loaf pan has very tall and steep sides and it is almost impossible to form the cake mix up the sides without compressing it so much that it forms a brick-hard crust. Perhaps a larger more shallow pan is more appropriate. One also doesn't "drizzle" the sour cream and ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Apple Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was something different, I have to say. The firmness of the apples contrasted nicely with the smoothness of the pumpkin. I was confused as to why the ingredients specify pastry for a double-crust pie when apparently you only use one of the crusts and could easily simply buy a pie crust in the pan."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By V'nut-Beyond Redemption
    LinMarie says:

    "I too was confused by the milk ingredients. I went with 1 cup of milk along with the can of evaporated milk. Seemed to work OK. I used three egg whites for the meringue but I think I could have simply used the egg whites from the eggs called for in the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites