Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    K in LA

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #998120

    From Jarreau, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Pork Loin

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By budgiesntiels
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave this two stars simply because it was an easy recipe. I didn't find the flavor I was expecting and it was just "okay". I always follow a recipe exactly as it is presented but this definitely would have benefited from a little salt and pepper."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By CandyCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe in an old Southern Living and made it last weekend. Great bread and I know bread! Great crust on this loaf and tender inside. I especially liked it toasted with butter. So quick and easy to make. I used Negra Modelo in this recipe - a dark beer from Mexico."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Susan Moore
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe in an old Southern Living and made it last weekend. Great bread and I know bread! Great crust on this loaf and tender inside. I especially liked it toasted with butter. So quick and easy to make. I used Negra Modelo in this recipe - a dark beer from Mexico."

    Reviewed Easy Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Joyd
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe in an old Southern Living and made it last weekend. Great bread and I know bread! Great crust on this loaf and tender inside. I especially liked it toasted with butter. So quick and easy to make. I used Negra Modelo in this recipe - a dark beer from Mexico."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Bolognese Sauce (Beef and Italian Sausage)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Pokey in San Antonio, TX
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this exactly as the recipe read - wouldn't change a thing! Excellent......

    I found that the sauce did not need the cornstarch for thickening - the consistency was perfect."

    Reviewed Betty White's Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry......I just didn't find these worthy of more than 3 stars. While they were easy to make and moist and tender, I did not find them flavorful at all. Nor were they what I would call - sticky."

    Reviewed Better Than Chicken and Dumplings!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  76 Reviews  |  By Koechin (Chef)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Quick and easy and delicious - what more could you want. I always make a recipe as posted and then tweek it - no tweeking here! Just be sure to watch it to be sure that it doesn't dry out during the baking process."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  709 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these today for the Saints/Cardinals play-off game. Well my Saints won and so did this recipe. Guess I'll have to make them again for next weeks NFC Championship game - you know a good luck kind of thing. Thanks for posting this great Sloppy Joe recipe."

    Reviewed Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  648 Reviews  |  By Brad Beckwith
    LinMarie says:

    "These pork chops were tender and moist. However, there was something about them that was little off-putting. I found them a little salty for my taste. If I make them again, I think I will try deleting the ketchup as others suggested. I think that was the taste that I didn't particularly care for."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Pie VI

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe to make 2 pies (one recipe made just a little more than one deep dish pie). In reading the reviews, I acknowledged that this really does need to cook for approximately one hour - 30 minutes and the pie had not set. Now on to the good stuff - excellent Sweet Potato Pie. One of the best recipes I have ever tried. Just the right ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites