Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    K1968

    Member since Jul 2013

    Chef #2916010

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mendenhall Sourdough Gingerbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to say I was not that keen on this cake. Which was disapointing after reading some of the other reviews. Firstly I found it took a lot longer to cook than the recommend time and still it was thick and stodgy inside. I also found the 1/2 cup of molasses to much, I did not like the flavour and it over took the ginger. :("

    Reviewed Challah I (Braided Egg Bread)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By CardaMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, super easy with a great result. It does make a huge loaf so I will probably divide into 2 loaves next time. Thanks :))"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Rolls or Classic White Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Red Apple Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these today with some minor changes, organic honey instead of sugar and vegetable oil instead of butter. They turned out great the buttermilk gives them a lovely creamy texture and flavour. I will make these again, thanks for the recipe :))"

    Reviewed Incredible Soft Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "These rolls turn out lovely and soft I made minor changes, organic honey instead of sugar and vegetable oil instead of butter. I also made them into large rolls for my husbands lunches through the week. They freeze and thaw very well. I will be making these again-thanks:))"

    Reviewed Sourdough Chocolate Cake With Mocha Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, I love a recipe where I can use some of my starter. Mine took about 20min longer to cook than the recipe stated but it was worth the wait. I did not make the topping just served it warm with ice cream as a desert and it went down well. It does make a large cake so there was plenty left for lunches the next day."

    Reviewed Garlic and Parmesan Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Just finished cooking this and the smell is so amazing. I followed the ingredient list as given and did not have dryness as others have described. I do not have a bread machine so mixed the ingredient in my stand mixer at about 8.30pm and then placed dough in a Pyrex bowl which I had oiled, covered with plastic wrap and left to proof over night. A..."

    Reviewed Sourdough Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today, I made some slight changes, substituted sugar for 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup organic honey. I also added some raisins and topped with pumpkin seeds before baking. Very moist and very delicious a bonus to use my sourdough in this recipe to. Will def make this again :))"

    Reviewed Sourdough Rosemary Potato Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today and as previously stated it does make a huge quantity. I got 2 loaves and 5 large rolls. The only thing I changed in this recipe was to substitute the sugar for organic honey. It makes a really lovely loaf with beautiful taste and crumb. This will be one of my go to recipes for sourdough."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites