Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    K9 Owned

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #690623

    Flag as Inappropriate

    425 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Simmered in Soy and Star Anise

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this dish! I used boneless thighs as well as breasts but otherwise made as directed. For our tastes the amount of Star Anise was spot on - definitely there in the flavour profile but not too assertive. I was serving another dish that included a lot of garlic so did not tamper with this at all. Will definitely make this again! Made fo..."

    Reviewed Crab Egg Rolls

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed these egg rolls - a nice change from the more standard ingredients. I used Snow Crab and followed the recipe exactly. I was very happy with how they turned out but thought that they were a little dry for our taste. Next time I would perhaps add more bean sprouts or even some type of sauce to increase the moisture content. Tha..."

    Reviewed Sweet Red Chili Noodles With Sesame Seeds

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "We thoroughly enjoyed these noodles! Couldn't possibly be a faster, easier dish and the sweet chili paste offset some of the heat from the other dishes served at the same meal. This is a definite keeper as it comes together in 10 minutes and uses ingredients we always have on hand. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Moo Goo Gai Pan

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "We thoroughly enjoyed this as part of a 'take-out' meal last night. Made exactly as directed and it was delicious. Made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Egg & Scallion Fried Rice

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Couldn't be more tasty! DH was thrilled to finally get 'real' fried rice' by which he means crispy :) A keeper in this house. Thanks for posting - made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Blue Note Cafe's Spinach Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This may become my favourite main meal salad! I cut the dressing in half and it still made tons but otherwise made exactly as directed. As we ate we kept saying things like 'this would be good with avocado or...' but we loved it exactly as it was. Thanks so much for posting! Made for culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Glazed Carrots With Maple Syrup and Sesame Seeds

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely carrots! I had newly dug carrots so elected to halve them lengthwise. Very pretty and so tasty!
    Thanks for posting! Made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Grilled Parmesan Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Great potato dish. Easy to put together, zero cleanup and super tasty! Thanks for posting. Made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Garlic Steak With Mushrooms

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent steak! I used rib steak but followed the recipe otherwise. Thanks for posting! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Argentinean Empanadas

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "I have lost my Empanada virginity :) These were great! Made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites