Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KAS in MN

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #949900

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Houston's Spinach and Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is not even close to Houston's Spinach Artichoke Dip. This is way too thick and doesn't melt, Houston's is smooth and creamy. Family couldn't even eat it."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kathleen Constance
    LinMarie says:

    "These were REALLY good. Love the addition of coconut, added nice flavor. Also loved the slightly crispy texture. They didn't last long!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe but I found it difficult to reheat. I made it the day before and saved some for dinner that night. Much better the same day. Will definitely make again but eat it right away!"

    Reviewed Aluminum Football (Roast Turkey)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Pokey in San Antonio, TX
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good and so easy! Everyone loved it and this will be my new Thanksgiving turkey. I mixed 2 Tbsp. of poultry seasoning with butter and rubbed it under the skin and on the outside. Salt, pepper, and garlic powder inside and out. I used a 14 pound turkey and cooked for 3 1/2 hours. Provided lots of drippings for gravy. Perfect. I might al..."

    Reviewed Best Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  210 Reviews  |  By Sara in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, I don't get it. The cookies were so mushy and soft they were falling apart in my hands. Didn't even bother to glaze them as they didn't even taste good so threw them all out. Couldn't see anything that I did wrong but noticed some others had the same problem. Won't be trying these again."

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  277 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "You were right about the empty cookie jar! My son gave them thumbs up and was quite upset when he discovered they were gone. Yum."

    Reviewed Special K Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By hwocken
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the closest version of the recipe I use that I could find on this site. The only change is that I use 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of butterscotch chips as I don't like the chocolate topping too thick. My family's FAVORITE treat since the 70's!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes exactly like my mom's recipe which we had every Christmas and other special occasions. Sometimes she would add ham, YUM. I am so happy to now have the recipe to enjoy for future use. Thank you!"

    Advertisement