Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KLHquilts

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #442988

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    363 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bulgur Veggie Burger

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I agree that they were pretty crumbly, but not too bad. I'd like to find a way to make them ho,d together a bit better -- on the other hand, I really liked the texture, so maybe we'll just live with the fact they fall apart. Loved the flavor. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Deliciously Versatile Bean Burgers / Veggie Burger

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By C. Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "So sorry -- I really wanted to like this, but it just didn't work for me. I used chickpeas, 1 large egg, and one small onion. The mixture never really came together -- I had added in over 1/2 cup breadcrumbs, and it was still very mushy, not at all like a burger. I didn't want to add more breadcrumbs, feeling that I'd end up eati..."

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Sauce - Microwave

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "What's not to love? Quick, easy, delicious, and ridiculously fattening ... I used butter, not margarine and it was great. I'll try it with fat-free condensed milk one of these days, just out of curiosity. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Vermont Whole Wheat Oatmeal Honey Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this yesterday as a way of entertaining myself through Winter Storm Nemo (aka The Blizzard of '13!). Fabulous bread -- wonderful crumb and wonderful crust. Came together beautifully, rose beautifully, had a fabulous flavor. For those on a budget, Trader Joe's sells maple sugar at a reasonable price. I baked these in Pyrex loaf pans ..."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  397 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been using this for over 5 years -- can't believe I haven't reviewed it. It's wonderful, and very, very easy. I add Italian herbs to the dough -- makes it even better. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Made it exactly as written and thought it was terrific. I'll definitely make it again."

    Reviewed Italian Kale

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific! First time I'd tried kale -- it was delicious. I used garlic olive oil to kick up the presence of garlic. We'll definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Rice Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By SiouxzQzz
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple, so healthy, and delicious! Sometimes the best recipes have only basic ingredients. I made it exactly as written, just to see what it was like -- your husband came up with a winner. This is now my go-to recipe for chicken soup when I don't have egg noodles in the house. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Custard

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "I have this recipe from the 1950 edition of "Betty Crocker's Picture Cook Book." This is the best possible receipe for someone who's sick; it has always been my mother's food of choice after a seriosu illness. Love this recipe."

    Reviewed Ocean Spray Fresh Cranberry Orange Relish

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This is it. This is the classic, perfect cranberry orange relish. I've made dozens of other cranberry relish or cranberry sauce recipes, and they're all good -- but nothing beats this one!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites