Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KT_Z

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #470951

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Chef #422434
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good cookies!! I love that they're made with all whole wheat flour. I got 37 cookies. Probably would've gotten a little more, but I got slightly overzealous when I put the 2nd batch in, and they were a bit bigger!! Excellent recipe. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Quick Buttermilk Cinnamon Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "I loooove this bread!! I've been craving cinnamon-raisin bread, but my boyfriend doesn't like raisins. This is an excellent compromise, I think, since we both have cinnamon addictions! It's yummy as is, but it is perfection if you toast it & butter it!! Mmmm ... Thanks for the recipe!!"

    Reviewed Creamed Peas On Toast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Sherry B
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not going to rate with stars, because I haven't actually made THIS recipe ... but I have had a very similar version of this many, many rimes. It's one of my go-to comfort foods ... instantly makes me feel better. We always put grated parmesan in the white sauce, and even sprinkle a bit more on top of it on the toast! ... I'm craving it now!"

    Reviewed Simple Lemon-Pepper Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Maryland Jim
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm! I was skeptical at first, I'll admit ... but was more than pleased with the results. Even my boyfriend (who rarely seems to comment on my cooking) was asking, "what's in this? It's good!". I also used chicken thighs, cooked for about 50 minutes. I threw in some frozen baby potatoes for the last 30 minutes of cooking. Delicious, easy dinner. T..."

    Reviewed Chicken Hurry

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Chef JO JO
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm. My Mum made this all the time - and it was the first "home" recipe I made for my bf & I after moving out. Glad to see it's a favourite for others as well :)"

    Reviewed Chicken Hurry

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm. My Mum made this all the time - and it was the first "home" recipe I made for my bf & I after moving out. Glad to see it's a favourite for others as well :)"

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! But I felt that it was lacking ... *something* I'm just not sure what, exactly. At any rate, it's a wonderful chocolate fix, and with that fudgy syrup in the bottom, there's no way to go wrong!"

    Reviewed Earl Grey Tea Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were reeeeally good! So lemony and light-tasting ... absolutely perfect to have with a cup of tea. I found the dough was very crumbly, and actually ended up adding another tsp of water to the dough ... I had trouble cutting it, but managed to form most of them into shapes *resembling* circles. Still quite elegant! Great recipe!"

    Reviewed P.B. dipped Crackers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kim
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were pretty good. I used whole wheat saltines and creamy peanut butter. I also dipped some in bittersweet chocolate, and some in white. I think I actually liked the white better with the peanut butter. Sprinkled crushed nuts on top for a prettier look. Great easy snack!"

    Reviewed Easy French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was delicious! I made it last night for my family on a blustery day, and it hit the spot, for sure! So easy to make, only difference was that I didn't have quite enough consomme, and I used roasted onion bread (!!!) instead of sourdough. But everything else unchanged. Love it - definitely a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites