Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KVD

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #68029

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Chef #475634
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a pot luck at work and it was gone in a hot second. I used light ranch dressing and low fat cream cheese, and did not notice any difference in consistency. I also used tortilla chips instead of bread for dipping. Thanks for an excellent recipe that I had to give out to many!"

    Reviewed Buckeye Balls

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Nell Majeran
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the ones I remember from my youth. They are easy to make, just work the dough a little before rolling them into balls. You can also use the Bakers brand chocolate sold for dipping strawberries to make the dipping easier."

    Reviewed Five Layer Dinner

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "My whole family enjoyed this. I used a jar of Prego with Meat spaghetti sauce and added 2 cloves of garlic. A delicious, quick meal. BTW - casserole dish to me is 9x13, and it worked perfectly. "

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Iris Hartzell
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, dense peanut butter flavor. Like Kelly (above) I added a little cocoa powder and my sugar mixture was 1/2 c splenda and 1/2 c brown sugar. They turned out excellent. So easy to make I let my 4 year old do almost everything. "

    Reviewed Chipotle-Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I left the peels on the potatoes, and added crumbled bacon. These were wonderful, we served it with strip steaks that had a bleu cheese mushroom sauce and they were a great compliment to them. Thanks for a recipe worth having again. "

    Reviewed Appetizer Grape Jelly and Chili Sauce Meatballs or Lil Smokies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I made a couple additions - added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, & 1 Tbs lemon juice to the sauce. Put it in the crockpot for 2 1/2 hours on high.Everyone loves this recipe. "

    Reviewed Grape Jelly and Chili Sauce Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Melissa Wells
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I made a couple additions - added 1/2 tsp garlic powder, & 1 Tbs lemon juice to the sauce. Put it in the crockpot for 2 1/2 hours on high.Everyone loves this recipe. "

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2004 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Jamia Motsinger
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I used splenda, but kept everything else the same. There wasn't anything left in the bowl as someone got a spatula and scraped it clean. Even my picky kids loved it. Thank you."

    Reviewed Cooking a Turkey in a Bag

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Ron & Joyce Ripple Sr.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last Thanksgiving, and am now printing it up for friends who loved it. My husband was worried it would not work (he is the cook and I am not) so he smoked a "back up turkey" to cover me. People went nuts over both! I thought it was simple, easy and delicious. I peppered my turkey with fresh group black pepper, otherwise I stuck to ..."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By William Hakala
    LinMarie says:

    "This was EXCELLENT bread, and my 2 kids gobbled it up. My 10 year old made it, and we omitted the cloves because we didn't have any. I highly recommend this great bread!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites