Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KVasanth

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #526843

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Classic Italian Tiramisu

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By zelly111
    LinMarie says:

    "Taste was good, glad it didn't have cream, but didn't fancy consuming so many raw eggs- I mean, raw eggs make up the bulk of this dish. Had to throw after day 2 for fear of food poisoning."

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Portabella Mushroom Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I wasn't sure about the nutmeg and mushrooms, but everything really worked. I added in about 5 cloves of chopped"

    Reviewed The Best One-Bowl Hash Brown Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittencal, I love your recipes, but this is the first one that I really didn't care for. It turned out really greasy and salty, and although the overall flavor of it was good, I just couldn't eat more than a spoon (shame, since there's now a whole pan of it). My husband liked it, though, so I split the difference and went with 3 stars."

    Reviewed Thai Tom Kha soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Rodney B.
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing soup!! This was a complete hit, and we will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Falafel With Taratoor Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Falafels: Great; lots of good flavors, moist on the inside and crunchy crust. Taratoor: yuck. We made it as directed, but I just didn't care for the taste (luckily I made a tzaziki sauce as well, and that was great with the hot falafels). Will definitely be making the falafels again."

    Reviewed Gumbo

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  118 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic!! I made it with shrimp, sausage and scallops, and it was GREAT! I made a huge pot thinking that we could nibble on it over the weekend, but my husband ended up having 4 bowls (and raving each time), so that went out the window. One of the few recipes I will DEFINITELY add to my usuals."

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese Roast (Vegetarian Meatloaf)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!! I made this hoping that it would be palatable, but not really expecting much. Was I wrong! This made a really moist, flavorful "meat"loaf that was just as good (and so much healthier) as the original."

    Reviewed Roast Duck L'Orange

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Quinn Horn
    LinMarie says:

    "How fantastic!! I just made this as my first duck dish, and I have to say, I was a bit dubious at first about a sage/chili powder/garlic/orange sauce combo. Also, I've had awful gungy duck a l'orange in the past, and hated it. This turned out to be the most flavorful, delicious duck (and sauce!) I could have hoped for. Will definitely be makin..."

    Reviewed Sinfully Delish Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but dare I say, a bit too rich for my taste (and for most of my guests). It also had quite a bit of separated oil/butter upon re-heating, so I think I'll keep looking (if only for the sake of my arteries)."

    Reviewed Lemon Cream Cheese Pie with Berries

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice, easy pie. Made this for Thanksgiving, using a store-bought pie crust, and it was done in 5 minutes (well, not counting the chilling time). Tasted great, and was gone before the night was up- can't ask for much more than that!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites