Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kaarin

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #189643

    Flag as Inappropriate

    541 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband ate 3 helpings of this last night so I can assuredly state that this is a great recipe! I use bulk bouillon powder so put in 3 tsp. and used the whole (small)can of tomato paste so I wouldn't waste it. Very easy to make and delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Sauce for Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! I've made it several times and used as a pasta sauce, pizza sauce and most recently in ravioli casserole. I like it better than homemade tomato sauce, which tends to be more acidic. I'm not experienced canning eggplant so I froze several containers of this instead. I used white wine instead of red-that's just what I cook with-but..."

    Reviewed No Bake Maple Syrup Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "We make our own maple syrup so it was fun to try making it into a pie. This was very very sweet, so the kids loved it! It was a little more dense than I was expecting, but it did set up really well and was a sweet change from my usual pies! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicago Style Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Please Delete
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty tasty, but we thought it needed more salt, pepper and garlic. I made a half recipe and it made enough for 8-10 people. We enjoyed this with hot pepper mustard on toasted hoagie buns. Thanks for sharing your recipe!"

    Reviewed Whole Crock Pot Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this 3 times now, and love how easy and tasty and tender it is! I've made it with and without the mushrooms-either way was good. One thing I wonder-is the chicken still frozen when it's put in the crock pot? I thawed mine in the frig overnight, then cooked about 9 hours. Everyone in my house liked it! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "I must say this is much better than most tomato soups I've had. It has a rich, hearty flavor and the thyme adds so much depth to the soup. The only thing I changed was to omit the goat cheese-my family doesn't like it. Great recipe-thanks!"

    Reviewed Mint Cucumbers

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By JamiLeigh
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it-simple,easy and delicious! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spicy Tomato Juice Cocktail

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! I wondered how the dill and horseradish and worcestershire would taste in a juice-it's great! I canned this and plan to use it in my picante chili recipe in place of the V8 Picante Juice which is now very hard to find. It would be a great base for beef vegetable soup too. The only change I made was to use dried dill. Thanks for a gre..."

    Reviewed Shanghai Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good and a great way to use a variety of vegetables. I used dark sesame oil and did not use the chicken or bean sprouts. I think it would be ok to add a bit more cabbage if I leave those things out without sacrificing flavor. I love this recipe!"

    Reviewed Vanilla Pound Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a perfect pound cake recipe! I loved everything about it. Frosted and filled with Fluffy Pumpkin Honey Frosting #147116 and felt very decadent. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites