Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kalipso435

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #187683

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  511 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked the way the mayo mixture crunched up almost like a breading and the chicken had a great texture but the seasoning mixture was so super salty! We'll likely try it again using fresh Parmesan instead of grated because it seems like it should be so tasty. But using the grated Parmesan as the recipe called for was so salty it was almost ined..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  288 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This was tasty and our guests were commenting on the great smell long before it was ready. I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because it came out just a tad salty."

    Reviewed No Bake Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm in love with this pie and it only took me a few minutes to put together. Next time, I will be putting this mixture on top of a pan of brownies instead of a graham cracker crust (because calories don't count if you close your eyes while eating it.) Simply divine."

    Reviewed Cheesy Orzo

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Next time I will definitely 1/2 the recipe, as I will be eating Cheesy Orzo for a week to finish off the left overs. I think this serves closer to 6 people."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  837 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought we would love this super garlic chicken but once we started eating, we realized it was kind of boring. If we make this again, it will include a heavy addition of other spices (basil, oregano, onion powder, etc.) It did say very moist!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By Delish
    LinMarie says:

    "Love, love, love! I've made this a few times now and have completely vetoed adding any salt. I also just throw the raw broccoli directly into the soup and let it cook instead of pre-steaming. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Artichoke Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving this two stars because my roommate came up with an alternative to finish it. But, I thought it was bland an odd texture. You might be able to spice it up, but on it's own I wouldn't recommend it. We added the left overs to a jar of spaghetti sauce and had "chicken parmesean" over pasta. Otherwise we have tossed the left overs. Sorr..."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good... but I wouldn't call it an Olive Garden copycat. I'm slightly obsessed with Olive Garden, and having been there for a lunch yesterday I just don't think this is quite the same. That's not to say it isn't tasty in it's own right! I also think the serving estimate is a little high. I'd plan for this to serve no more than 10."

    Reviewed Cream of Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! I used 1 and a half times the fresh asparagus. It's a little thin with skim milk, so I add a cup of instant mashed potato flakes to thicken it a little. YUMMY! (We actually tried this recipe last summer, but since I'm getting ready to go home and make it for the third time since then, I figure it's about time to rate it.)"

    Reviewed Zesty Low-Fat Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Unfortunately, we didn't really enjoy this one. It tasted like plain chicken with a slightly-more interesting-than-salsa type sauce... I don't think we'll be making this again, but if we did, I would most likely flavor the chicken with the spices and mustard first and add the sauce mixture at the in hopes of filling out the flavor. Sorry."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites