Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kara9080

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #191257

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Mairead Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Not such a fan. Gave it 3 stars cause afterall, they are chocolate chip cookies. However, I will not be making these again. They aren't the cookie texture I was looking for. These are light, airy and fluffy. I like my cookies more dense and heavy. Thanks for posting and sharing anyway"

    Reviewed Lucky Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "5 STARS! Perfect sauce! Flavor and consistency... is my "go to" sauce now! Thank you"

    Reviewed Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! My first rice pudding and it turned out great. I boiled the rice, salt & water for about 15min uncovered until it was thick and the water was gone. I added 4 C milk & 3/4 cup sugar and stirred at a boil for 30 min and turned off the heat and added 1 tsp vanilla and a shake of cinnamon. It was too sweet for me so I'll reduce sugar next time an..."

    Reviewed Halloween Worms

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Linda Johansen
    LinMarie says:

    "ooooh wee! these were a hit at my son's halloween party. I used a box of green lime and orange, did everything else the same and they were a GREAT green color. I pushed in about 20 more straws and 2 days later pushed all those suckers out with my fingers - that was hard work! LOL About 20 straws after I started I remember I was to rinse them and t..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  534 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "YES! This is now THE banana bread recipe for our family, friends, co-workers... you get the idea. Easy, quick and so delicious. I don't change the recipe one bit. Thank you for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Poverty Meal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  484 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had this until this recipe. I made it for my boyfriend whom used to eat this growing up - he loved it. I doubled the pasta and put in 2 cups. It is on the rotation! Thanks."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Another hit!I would also like to make the sauce thicker... seemed like we wasted so much. The basic recipe is great as it but I'll spice it up with cayenne pepper too and corn starch. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Super Simple, but Oh so Tasty Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!Made this with grilled cheese sandwich and I love the thick, heartiness (is that a word?) of the soup. It has very small pieces of tomato left but it was great. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Made a very full 9x13 pan. I used 4 cups of macaroni and it turned out great. I usually like to tweak recipes but I'm not sure how I'd manage to make this any better. Maybe more pepper than just a pinch? ;-)"

    Reviewed Ham Hocks and Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I did follow the recipe exactly. Next time, I'll used 2 or 3 ham hocks and then just add some ham steaks. I've never added the garlic, bay leaf or oregano to my ham and beans before and I will always do so from now on. Thank you for the recipe.Oh, I had this for lunch the next day and my co-workers swarmed the kitchen after the smell!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites