Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen in TX

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #43102

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By swissms
    LinMarie says:

    "Great!"

    Reviewed Triple Decker Strawberry Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ~jb4~
    LinMarie says:

    "I will not rate this because I must have done something wrong. They were a disaster. I tried making cupcakes and they stuck to the liners so bad you couldn't get it off. Half of them sunk. I got to taste a few by digging out the center and the taste of it was good. The frosting turned out awesome though. I will not use this recipe again."

    Reviewed Crab Appetizers

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "We were very disappointed with the crab appetizers. They tasted like cream cheese. We couldn't taste any other flavors. If made again, I would leave out the cream cheese and add some kind of sauce on the top."

    Reviewed Linguine With Butter, Lemon and Garlic

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the great recipe. I added a few things to spice it up. I cooked sliced chicken breast in a big skillet with white wine and seasoning. Then I set the chicken aside and in the same skillet I made the sauce as the recipe says. I added parsley and rosemary to the sauce with a little pepper. After I put the noodles in the skillet and mixe..."

    Reviewed Asparagus with Thyme

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best way to have asparagus. It was to die for! I added grated mozzarella cheese right before I took it out of the oven. YUMMY!"

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  89 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good cake. Mine turned out kind of dry. I probably overcooked it a bit. I added more powdered sugar for icing instead of glaze. Don't add too much crushed strawberries to icing. It makes it very watery. I served it with fresh strawberries on the side. It was yummy!"

    Reviewed Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Nye McClelland
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was not as tasty as I thought it would be. I added some artichokes to it. I might have liked it better without artichokes. I've made it before with half sour cream and half cream cheese, a ranch packet, and sliced jalapenos. That was good too."

    Reviewed Harvest Beef Chuck Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By HoosierMomOf5
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I also forgot to put in the flour at the end. It wasn't runny; it was actually quite good without it! Yum!"

    Reviewed Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  153 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and very EASY! I took it to work and everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Favorite Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kathy Berliner
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I used 1 1/2 lbs. ground beef and cut the italian sausage. It was great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites