Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen in Toronto

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #832890

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese Lokshen Kugel

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I was looking for a lokshen kugel recipe and was thriled when I saw one posted by Kittencal. Her recipes always turn out delicious. This was simple to prepare and looks really beautiful when cooked. I omitted the sugar sprinkled on top but I think it would taste fine with it too. I also added a pinch of nutmeg to the mixture. Thanks Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely tasty and worth trying. I used gingr paste and garlic paste and it turned out well. I find it to be a really tangy sauce maybe I'll add a pinch more sugar next time."

    Reviewed Good Eats Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Canadian thanksgiving last month and it turned out BEYOND incredible. I never made a turkey before and my guests would have never guessed that. We sliced the top off of a 5 gallon water cooler bottle, filled that with the chilled brine and the turkey and then put that into a cooler. We marinated for 24 hours, turning once. SO worth t..."

    Reviewed Chicken Marbella

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious. I made as described in the original recipe. The only thing I will change next time is to use smaller chicken pieces (I used four big chicken legs and they didn't absorb enough flavour). Plus, I will chop the prunes and add a bit more olives and capers. The taste is divine and is just as good cold or room temp. Enjoy!"

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  177 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, I am not sure where I went wrong but these were terrible. I used 1/4 cup chili sauce, which in Canada means hot sauce and they were way, way too spicy. The sauce had a 'tinny' flavour. Sorry, but these just didn't work for me unfortunately."

    Reviewed Korean Beef Bulgogi

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Katherine Joy
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding. If pan frying, be sure to cook in small quantities or it will turn into a stew. Used boneless beef ribs. Excellent."

    Reviewed Roast Duck L'Orange

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Quinn Horn
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding. Really, really delicious. We poured some boiling water on the duck before seasoning to shrink some of the fat. Otherwise followed recipe and turned out perfect."

    Reviewed Marmalade Glazed Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious but not 'as is' because it depends which bottled chili sauce you use. I used Sriracha and it was overpowering. Next time I'll use less chili. Also another 1/4 cup of red onions won't hurt. It is a nice dish and worth trying."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1605 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This works well for a cheap roast, if you like artificial flavours. I made the mistake of trying with a brisket the second time I made it and it was terrible. There is no replicating the flavours of real vegetables for seasoning a roast. That being said, if you are in a hurry, not concerned about MSG and other weird ingredients, it is tasty and wo..."

    Reviewed Pork Medallions Milanese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "My fiance loved it, but I found it bland, even with the lemon. Next time I will season the meat or use a better quality parmesan. I fried it right through and it was still nice and light. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites