Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen1961

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #143253

    From Mississauga

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy No Knead Dutch Oven Crusty Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Antifreesz
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this bread several times now and have never been disappointed. This time I did 2 cups white and 1 cup whole wheat. It was awesome! It was completely devoured. I use a ceramic finished cast iron dutch oven and coat the loaf with cornmeal. Next time I think I'll branch out and try some olives and roast garlic."

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By chef 998002
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh - Wow! Great tasting, fudgy, amazing! What else can you say!"

    Reviewed Apple Nut Cinnamon Muffins With Brown Sugar-Cinnamon Topping

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are amazing muffins. I like that they don't have a ton of fat in them, and that they rely on the apple for flavour instead of alot of sugar. They are really light and not heavy, not the 'lard muffins' that seem to be popular. Can't wait for hubby to get home so I can have another one."

    Reviewed Sweet & Saucy Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. I didn't alter the recipe any, except to remove the lid off the slow cooker to allow the sauce to thicken. I'll definitely be adding this to my repetoire."

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  404 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "These remind me of the rolls my mother used to make when I was a kid. Light and taste. Delicious! I did bake them in a 375 oven for 25 minutes, but that may be just my oven."

    Reviewed Raisin Bran Muffins That Work

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I made them with frozen blueberries. The only problem I had was with my oven (a little on the hot side), so might either try 20 minutes at 375, or 15 minutes at 400 next time."

    Reviewed Crab Cakes with Garlic Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great, even my fussy eater loved them. I didn't use the butter, but sprayed them with PAM instead and they were fabulous. Next time I'll make the garlic mayo sauce as well."

    Reviewed Easy 20 Minute "Texas" Chili WW

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised at how tasty this was and so quick to prepare. I used the ground turkey, and regular Kidney beans because our local store doesn't carry the Chili Beans. Served with some homemade bread it made a delicious meal."

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  273 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like my grandmother used to make. They were so good. I'm now creating a memory for my granddaughter with these cookies. She's 15 months old and just loves them."

    Reviewed The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Luvfood
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Wow. I have been trying to find a good Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe and this is it. Tasty, soft and chewy, and completely decadent, especially warm."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites