Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KarenTheMiltch

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #835535

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Marinated Flank Steak With Blue Cheese Schmear

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Queer Eye in the Kitchen Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SO good! The meat is so tender and tasty. I've also done the recipe with striploin steaks and it's just as delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jill77
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good. I used red bell peppers and cooked them for 7 hours and they were still a little overcooked. I like a little bit of a firmness to the peppers and these were so soft I could hardly removed them from the crockpot without them falling apart. I liked the addition of corn, but served rice on the side, because I'm used to havi..."

    Reviewed Denny's-Style French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  453 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "Really excellent! You really do get enough of the batter for an entire loaf of bread. I agree with the other reviewer who said to watch how hot your pan gets. The sugars brown the toast quickly, so mine got rather dark, but in no way was it burnt. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Cheesecake Trifle

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! I added the entire tub of Cool Whip, just to stretch things out and it got rave reviews from everyone! No way will it serve 24 people....well, at least 24 sane people, because you're crazy if you don't want a bigger helping!"

    Reviewed Tomato Roast Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chloe and Hope's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "These were SO delicious! I did have to cook them for the extra 20 minutes, but they turned out perfectly! My kids even loved them, and they are just as good as the ones you get at Mr. Greek! Thank you for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Garlic and Oil (Aglio E Olio)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I've made similar recipes, but the pasta water, and adding the garlic in two stages made a real difference. I cut down on the red pepper flakes, so it was just enough to add a tiny bit of heat. Really easy, and really good."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  444 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I made this last night using boneless chicken thighs (we're not fond of white meat), and it was so moist and flavourful! I didn't use the butter (I actually forgot it) and I don't think we missed it. Will make this often!"

    Reviewed Katzinger's Noodle Kugel

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night for our Rosh Hashanah dinner and it was fabulous!! Rich, creamy and not to sweet. Everyone raved about it and declared it the best kugel they've tasted. This will be on my special occasion menu from now on. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Easy Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go with our eggs benedict and couldn't believe how easy it was to make! Next time, I might use a tad less lemon, as I don't like my sauce to be too lemony. Also, once the sauce thickens, stop heating it. I thought I'd heat it for the entire 2 minutes even after it had thickened, and the extra 20 seconds seemed to cause the sauce ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Honey Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous! I made it to go with Kittencal's meatball recipe and everyone loved it. The sauce thickened up into a gooey sauce in no time. I can hardly wait to try it on ribs next time!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites