Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karin...

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #31558

    From Wellington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Cake from the Fat Dog Cafe

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was superb! ...and it looked like it should be sitting on a cake stand in an upmarket cafe!!! I didn't have any toasted muelsi to sprinkle on top so sprinkled some toasted sunflower and pumpkin seeds instead. Thanks for sharing this recipe Jen...it really was beautiful and will most certainly be making this again...and again!! :-)"

    Reviewed Ricotta Tart

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This Tart is superb!!! I added a lot more grated lemon zest than what your recipe asks for though - only because I wanted it to taste really lemony! The texture is perfect and I've been asked by my husband to make another one! It's a great idea to have half the quanity of pastry in the freezer so making another one is so straight forward! 10/10 Be..."

    Reviewed Mutty D's Quarter Pounders

    Handle
    Sunday, May 19, 2002 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Fido �?
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!! That looks sooooooo good! GGGRRRUUUUUF! I'm gonna leave this recipe sitting on the computer screen for my Mum to see!! Maybe she could make these "POUNDERS" for me for my birthday?!!!! Cheers, BRUNO!"

    Reviewed Dessert Samosas

    Handle
    Thursday, May 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "These Dessert Samosas are beauuuutiful!! And am going to make them again this coming weekend! I just love anything coconutty!! Thanks for the idea/suggestion for sweet treats to have after dinner with coffee! They worked very well!"

    Reviewed Puff Pastry Ravioli Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were much easier to make than I initially thought they would be!! I used Chocolate Chewy Caramels instead of Minature Peanut Butter Cups - only because I couldn't find the latter to buy anywhere.They really went down a treat! Thanks for suggesting this recipe to me! It's a keeper, for sure!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Viennese Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, May 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "These were 10/10!! Really, really gorgeous! They were the perfect little biscuits to have after dinner with coffee! I'll definately be making these again. Thanks for the suggestion Dale!"

    Reviewed Scottish Raspberry Buns

    Handle
    Monday, May 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "These are EXTRA good!! Infact, if I could rate it 6 stars, I would! I made them yesterday, for my mother for Mother's Day - but we ate them ALL(!!), as my mother ended up in hospital, but will definately be making these very soon again! I'm sure she's going to love them as much as we do!"

    Reviewed Bananas Foster

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "This was soooooo nice!!! Really light and if you like bananas, then this recipe is sure to please!!! I didn't have any Banana Liqueur so I substituted it with Franjelico (hazelnut liqueur), and it was just gorgeous! Will definately be making this again - it's soooo easy!Cheers, Karin."

    Reviewed Honey-Mustard Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 21, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Lennie, this recipe of yours is "TOPS"!! We had it as a dip.....with sliced carrot, zuccinni, and some cauliflower aswell as some Honey Mustard flavoured Grain Waves - (they are like potato chips, but are oven baked and wrinkly like 'corrugated iron'!! ) Next time I make it I'm going to use it as a salad dressing! Such a wonderfully versatile reci..."

    Reviewed Chocolate pate

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 21, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Jan, this is such a unique idea!! You suggested having this with coffee after dinner.....but we had it with coffee early in the afternoon spread on slices of my Banana Nut Bread! SOOOOOOOOO delicious!!I'm definately going to make it again to have at our next dinner party with coffee! Thanks for posting this great recipe, Jan!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites