Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karyl Lee

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #58786

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gumdrop Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Dienia B.
    LinMarie says:

    "The directions are clear, although maybe lacking by contemporary terms.
    You'll need to have plenty of room in the bowl you beat the eggs in, and the sugar and butter mixture won't look as creamed as you'd expect, since there is so little butter.
    The batter won't readily fill that size pan,so you'll need to spread it out with a spatula. It..."

    Reviewed Jenny's Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe after reading several choices and really enjoyed the texture when made with only oat bran. It was wonderfully chewy without being dry. I kept what I didn't eat right off in the pie pan I baked it in and cut wedges to reheat in parchment or with milk in a pan. It was good all the way through."

    Reviewed Yummiest Ever Baked Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "Had to make this for a bunch of hungry college kids--11 of them demolished the whole recipe in about 15 minutes along with the beans and meatloaf. It got 5 stars from them!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread House Dough & Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Just a little undersweet for cookies, this dough is great for houses! I didn't need all the flour, so I didn't use it. I think my total amount was a hair over 4 cups, but I was using a non-dairy butter substitute and that might have had an impact on the pliability. I'll be using this dough again soon for Christmas."

    Reviewed Amish Friendship Bread and Starter

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By gowiththefro
    LinMarie says:

    "Very clear and well written instructions--Even with alterations I was able to make a good and tasty bread and share it with a large number of people as a recipe and a starter."

    Reviewed The Realtor's Chocolate Caramels

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "Certainly easy to make, and I even made two substitutions that make the recipe vegan! I'll submit it that way for the DB."

    Reviewed Orange Blueberry Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "I altered this just slightly based on my ingredient options and still thought it was wonderful! So did all the people at the social event. :)"

    Reviewed Peach Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  61 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and tender bread. I creamed my sugar and butter together and used a generous 2 cups of peaches, chopped rather than sliced. I needed to bake it about 70 minutes also to assure it was cooked through. What a great way to use seasonal delights!"

    Reviewed Chickpea Burger

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Chouny
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't have a 19 oz can so the recipe became a little problematic--however after arranging to use 2 cans and altering the volume of other ingredients as well as cranking up the spice, we had very nice bean burgers. I'll be doing this again!"

    Reviewed Dilled Oat Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, May 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this bread, and it would be five stars except I found the directions lacking a bit. I probably would have a better result in terms of texture if I had processed the cottage cheese rather than stirring it together, but the flavor is grand! It stands up well to a couple of changes I made due to what I had available and what I didn't...."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites