Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kate in Katoomba

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51199

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    147 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Original Be-Ro Melting Moments-Afternoon Tea Biscuits or Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I hadn't made these biscuits since school cookery lessons. The beauty of these biscuits is that you usually have these ingredients to hand, so can whip up a batch in a very Martha Stewart way ... anyway, I used butter, not lard and rolled the biscuits in oats and they were delicious. I would suggest that you leave your cooked biscuits to harden on..."

    Reviewed Vietnamese Chicken & Coleslaw Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kookaburra
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, this is a wonderful recipe. Have to say that I made it with a free range BBQ chicken as it was just too hot to put the oven on.Very refreshing and complex flavours yet very easy to put together. Do try this one."

    Reviewed Layered Sun-Dried Tomato and Basil Pesto Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By HannahSve
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great dip. Extremely easy to put together and hugely complimented when I took it to a Christmas party. It even looked Christmassy with the green pesto bottom and the sundried tomato top. I added some fresh oregano to the pinenut topping and it was delicious. Do make this one."

    Reviewed Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake looked fabulous and everyone loved it. Personally, I would have liked a little less sugar and a little more cocoa, but that can be fixed next time I make it (and I will). Many thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Quaker Punch

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish I could give this recipe ten stars! I used Earl Grey tea bags and lemons from my tree. I love the hint of ginger taste. For me, this is the perfect ides tea recipe. Many thanks."

    Reviewed Pesto Pastry Stars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "Fun and quick and easy to make. The pesto was good but you could vary the recipe using lots of different combinations. They look very pretty as part of a Christmas buffet. Thanks for this one as it looked like I'd made a lot of effort (when I hadn't - I love those kind of recipes!)."

    Reviewed Orzo, Grape and Pistachio Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe! I too cut back on the oil, but the mixture of pitachio and grapes is a winner."

    Reviewed Grilled Shrimp With Garlic & Herbs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe. I used smoked paprika and didn't use the sugar ...wonderful flavours. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Torta Di Limone E Ricotta

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kymmarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Do try this as it's delicious, easy to make and looks fabulous.The only change I made was to use two lemons instead of one."

    Reviewed Company Chicken Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful recipe. Every member of the family ate it all up and it would be great as part of a celebration buffet. Many thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites