Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kate's Kitchen

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #293042

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ratatouille

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #757812
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous. I usually make a very simple version of ratatouille. Going to a bit of extra trouble really paid off. We had it as a side dish with fish and really felt like we'd eaten real food full of goodness as well as taste. Thanks heaps."

    Reviewed Lynsey's Chunky Chicken and Mushroom Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LC6
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous. I didn't have any ready to go pastry so I topped it with mashed potato and bread crumbs instead. My husband nearly ate the whole thing! This will definitely take a place in my permanent repetorire! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Self-Saucing Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been using a very similar recipe for years to great effect. The only difference is I use 2 cups of hot water. So there is room to experiment depending on whether you like a thick or more runny sauce. Its one of the easiest deserts to make yet it always impresses. Thank you PetsRus, I don't need to post my recipe!!"

    Reviewed Banana Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a classic. We ate most of it before it came off the cooling rack. I'll definitely be adding this to my favourites. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Aztec Gold Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fabulous. I've never used chocolate in savoury dishes before and it was fantastic. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Red Lentil and Carrot Soup With Coconut for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was another good variation on the lentil soup theme. The coconut milk really balanced it out - before I added coconut milk, it tasted a bit bitter, but this totally disapeared with the coconut milk. I didn't use a slow cooker, just the stove top and it worked just fine - took about 30-45 minutes for the lentils to tenderise."

    Reviewed Red Lentil, Tomato and Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I added cilantro and mint, used canned tomatos, and skipped the milk. The fresh herbs really added to the flavour."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites